Spiderman

Durust Farmaya, the theatrical prints on VCDs are not worth watching... They have DVD-version written on them and ppl really fall for those old tricks...

However, nowadays I found something very interesting in many cities of Pakistan!!! Pirated DVDs for Rs. 250!!!! I rented one "Gone in 60 secs" and to my astonishment, it was as good as the real one!!! I mean it had the same menus, 5.1 sound (i checked channel by channel)!!! Now whats better, buying a $20 (Rs.1200) DVD or a pirated Rs. 250 one, and keep in mind, both are alike in all ways!!

Oh, and these pirated ones are obtained from Thailand, where they have this DVD copy plant, and I heard Sadaf VCDs were importing a plant to Karachi, and if they do, they will be selling these pirated DVDs for even less than Rs.250!!

Saw that movie last night. 10/10 Awesome special affects

. Spider’s Chick is a hottie

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

Take Your Best Shot At Me

i’ve never seen a spiderman movie

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/redface.gif

My dear…I’ve seen pirated prints that are as good as DVDs…maybe you’d like ot borrow some…
BTW they sound brilliant on my home theatre system…woof

I was born with a defective eye :wink:

I went to the movies today and saw the trailer
My friend & I both said - This we definately will watch!
It looked so damn good!

hey u frm dubai, n were u also in Cambridge??? n if yes so which yr did u get done with O’levels??

well the movie was really goood, and the costume of both was also very well done, a nice comic-movie to be watched!!!

well after the end of the movie definately tell tht Spiderman II will be on its way, n the villain is for surely decided, it will no other than Harry, the son of the Green Goblin, ummm cant remember any villain characters in the comic, umm can emebr one now, it could be tht Electric Guy whts his name...........

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

greeeat movie..loved it...very nicely made!!I liked it more than Xmen..

did you guys know after 911 they removed the scene of a world trade center where he hangs in between the two towerss...

8.5/10

excellent movie
excellent effects
10/10

i got it but have not watched it yet to mention the quality is superb

waccha gonna do
tell me
waccha gonna do when .......... runs wild on you?

You are right

Play Your Game - Guess My Motto

Originally posted by junoonie:
**hey u frm dubai, n were u also in Cambridge??? n if yes so which yr did u get done with O'levels??

Is that YOU ...MOE???
I'm Conchita...O'levels done in 1998

I was born with a defective eye ;-)

it was good.. but didn’t really get me going…and wsup with green goblins clothing… looked pretty childish… i would make his costume out of synthetic materials.. not metal

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

I can’t wait all my life…On a street of broken dreams

Dreaming permits each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane every night of our lives. ~William Dement

well i am not MOE, but knw him him verr well for sure, well i had done O'levels in '97 a yr earlier, n my bro was in the '98 batch, but umm dont knw abt u thou!

Originally posted by MadCon:
** Is that YOU ...MOE???
I'm Conchita...O'levels done in 1998

i am going to see that movie on thursday can’t wait yayyy!!!

<::~Is thaT all You got? ::~I’ll Take youR best Shot~::>

Originally posted by khawateen:
*and wsup with green goblins clothing..... looked pretty childish.... i would make his costume out of synthetic materials.. not metal *

Exactly my feelings!

I would say 5/10, an average so so movie; nothing ground breaking.

I LOVED IT!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

Especially when he checks himself out in the mirror, I was like

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

. Now, Maharani jee wants a spiderman of her own

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

Who wants to VOLUNTEER?

$114 million opening weekend not bad baby.

Maharani jee di JAY HO!

Originally posted by ahmadjee:
** an average so so movie; nothing ground breaking.**

kuddaal lay karr aao aur "ground breaking" karr lo.

Saari khudai aik taraf, ahmadjee aik taraf!

Those who bought $114 million of tickets in three days will be peeting their sarr if they read ahmadjee's movie reviews.

Hey! I know! lets catch it together!

So I saw it, wasn't that spectacular as I thought it would be. I'd say the Superman movie was well made than this one. And yes I'd have to agree Kirsten Dunst has to go.

6/10

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.