Spicy Fight

This year’s Star Screen awards weren’t a regular affair, as some spark was added to the event thanks to the sparks that flew between host Sajid Khan and best director of the eve Ashutosh Gowariker.
What happened is Sajid Khan as usual his funny self commented on Ashutosh current hero Hurman Baweja and when he came on the stage to pick his trophy he clearly showed his displeasure to Sajid.
When Sajid said him that the script was made by the organizers, Ashutosh asked Sajid to shut up, to which Sajid immediately retorted back, ‘kisika baap bhi mujhe shut up nahi bol sakta!’
Sajid’s sister Farah Khan was completely taken aback by the episode and voiced her displeasure too, “I love films more than anybody else and I do truly believe that we are family and friends and family can joke with each other. We shouldn’t take ourselves so seriously,” she said.

The war of ugly words at the Star Screen Awards as director Ashutosh is planning to take a strict action against Khan brother-sister Sajid-Farah Khan.

i think sometimes sajid khan wakai haad kar daita hai like omer sharif.anyway the point is how do we define humor???is humor means to make fun of others ..what do u say:faizy:
[/INDENT]

Humor can include not just teasing/making fun others, but ic can also include sharing a funny story/ridiculous situation, irony, and playing outrageously dumb. I think a good comedian is one who relies on various strategies to make other laugh as opposed to using only one strategy such as making fun of others.

I've never been a fan of Sajid Khan. I don't find him funny at all. I think sometimes he overdoes his attempts at humor. Actually to be honest, I think Indian movies often contain over-the-top comedy. Even Shahrukh. Now, I like Shahrukh khan....but I've noticed that in many of his concerts (and I've even attended one), he'll overdo the gay jokes. Or he'll call audience members on stage and tease them about having a boyfriend/girlfriend.......which he typically does. But at least he's better than sajid. I don't know how to explain it....there's something about Sajid and his overall demeanor that bugs me.

i dont like sajjid khan!!

Re: Spicy Fight

^ I second that. He is an arrogant person for no reason; he makes fun of others thinking he is funny and a big comedian while he is not even funny he is sucky!!

Sajid & Farah are both over rated. Farah atleast has some talent, but Sajid has survived only because of the SRK lobby.

lol. seems like a load of things happened during Star Screen awards :hehe:

Sajid made fun of every film last year..how come nothing like that came for OSO? how come he forgets to poke his cheap, unfunny jokes at how fat his sister is and how girly and weird his brother in law is and the rubbish movies that they make which only work because they are SRK behind kissers.

"SRK behid kisser"----Pretty decent ,i say!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o7PkPW5BE-o)

[quote=“teelobhain, post:8, topic:194626”]

OUCH:d did saw it just read it…:omg:

thanks teelobhain for sharing:)

Sajid Khan is very arrogant. I lost respect for him when he started bashing Amir Khan for winning the best debut director award last year saying how Amir Khan doesn't even attend awards, why should we give him one? Instead he wanted one for his movie Hey Baby- such a terrible movie that was, I coudn't even sit through all of it. All he did at last year's award shows was brag about his movie that SURPRISINGLY became a hit due to Akshay Kumar.. otherwise it was quite a dud and pathetic.. not to mention, Vidya Balan looked terrible in it.

sajjid has a back of farah his sister,didnt u see kaisai eagle ki teraan woh paree hai:hehe:

Both sajid and farah are hideous, for them its a joke to demean people...he calls himself a comedian he can't even joke properly all his so called jokes are completely stale and flat..i really want to slap these two siblings so hard.

i agree:)

There isn't anything wrong with making fun of actors or directors. The problem is when one has an agenda like sajjid who is in SRK camp and so it is wrong. If he was neutral it would be easy to put up with him. These SRK chamchas are so full of themselves.

Is the movie Hey Baby really a Sajid Khan production/directorial? I think it's based on the old Hollywood movie, Three Men and a Baby. Needless to say, as is usually the case, the Hollywood version was much better. I didn't enjoy the slapstick humor in Hey Baby. I watched it because I thought it would be interesting.

They three men in Hey Baby are not sure who the adorable baby belongs to so they go confronting ALL the previous women they were with, asking them "Hey, did you get pregnant with my child by any chance the last time we hooked up?" And ALL the women respond by slapping the the three men. I guess Sajid or whoever the director was intended the slaps to be humorous.......but they weren't. Slap after slap after slap after slap after slap.......I don't see what's funny in that. A woman doesn't can simply give a yes or no answer to such a question. And they showed white women slapping the guys. Most western goris would not slap a guy for asking such a question. That's an extreme reaction. You can expect a desi girl in Indian slapping a guy for such a question......because that's like desi humor........but most Indian girls would simply respond in a disgusted tone and be on the way. I mean think about it.......if a girl is OPEN MINDED enough to SLEEP with a guy OUT OF WEDLOCK........then why would she be SOOOO OFFENDED and ASHAMED and INSULTED at the thought of being asked if she got pregnant? At least not offended enough to slap. It was just over the top.

^I agree with your last two or 3 lines. I think Ashutosh could've expressed his concerns about sajid's stupid comedy or whatever it was in a better way rather than coming off as if sajid made of him through out the night. He came off very defensive. Sajid was not funny at all though but ashutosh was a moron for fighitng/arguing and making a scene in front of all the actors. He could've discussed his ideas/concerns after he got off the stage. Whatever it was interesting to watch though. lol

I agree!! check out all the shows sajid khan has hosted he is so cheap...cheap to the core he is not at all funny and now his ****ty movies are going to come and irritate more just like him - If you look at this screen award even thats so NOT funny just like sajid khan.

lol. but i find this interview of hey baby really funny…but plot of movie kuch jana phechana lagta hai.

now that was really Funny:omg:^^