In your opinion after someone is engaged but before Nikkah, what is the appropriate amount of skinship that is acceptable? For example, is holding hands ok, hugging, kissing?
How do you justify your opinions, through Islam, culture, other people?
In your opinion after someone is engaged but before Nikkah, what is the appropriate amount of skinship that is acceptable? For example, is holding hands ok, hugging, kissing?
Re: Speaking of Physical Relations
acceptable to f-in who?
who are you ppl??
its up to you, why you need people suggestions and their excuse to prove it?
Hummm... Interesting....
Depends on the person or persons engaged in this relationship really. You should expect mixed but mostly conservative answers since you have been observing this forum for a while.
Acceptable to you off course Jimmy.
And Shak, I am still very single, but many of my friends have been recently engaged or married. During the engagement period I saw a variety of physical relationships. None of them had sex before marriage to my knowledge but there was holding hands and hugging and things like that. I just want to know are my friends following the trends of today or do most people abstain from these things before marriage?
Do you understand we don't do it because its forbidden?
And who else matters ??
Yaar why to stay doubtful . Just do nikkah and do whatever . hoor ke .
yes..:)
The correct thing is to not hold hands or hug before marriage. Whether everyone actually follows that… ![]()
Engagement means nothing and Islamic-ally you can't even touch hand let alone kissing..
yes after nikkah everything is allowed,.. and the concept of Ruksati is mostly cultural related... if you are having ruksati laterz.. then make sure you are living close to her place.. or in same city....... experience ki baat hai :(
In your opinion after someone is engaged but before Nikkah, what is the appropriate amount of skinship that is acceptable?
With whom?
Engagement has no significance from Islamic point of view. What is prohibited prior to that stays prohibited after that.
I never saw people indulging in such things after engagement, when its arranged one. ![]()
why the eff does anyone want justifications to do something forbidden before whats allowed. Like some one said Engagement does NOT mean that everything or partial things / or as you describe.. skinship
that everything has come into action. Engagement is just a deal ..and a deal can go either way .. and no one actually begins / the transaction comes into action untill its LEGALLY declared. and thats Called Nikah.
however, If you thinkk that Islam is a joke and it has rules and regulations maybe not to break but to BEND ..which you are looking to do, bend rules then think again .about your faith.
^ THAT!
If you want to hug, hold hands etc. do whatever you want...just don't try to justify it Islamically, because it is not allowed.
+1
You can either muck around, or be the Haji Sahab. Unfortunate as it is, you can’t have both. Stop trying to find justifications out of islam, it is very clear with regards to the subject. If you want to get busy, go right ahead. The only person answerable for what you do is yourself. Cheers :k:
Are YOU Muslim?![]()
ditto.
before nikkah,you cant touch each other.![]()
baat bhi karnay ki zaroorat nehi.![]()
If your partner makes the relationship conditional upon that...then it's time to end it.
The reality? Some girls do it because of low self esteem, other's do it cuz they want it just as much as their partner.
Honestly, who really cares. You do what you feel is right...let other's do what they want. Everyone will have to answer to Allah on the day of judgement anyway.