… So apparently the GS lot is being rude. Especially in the bridal threads.
I rather disagree. I thought I was always being nicer then what was in my head.
Made me think - lets dedicate a thread to say whats on our mind uncensored.
Shoot…
… So apparently the GS lot is being rude. Especially in the bridal threads.
I rather disagree. I thought I was always being nicer then what was in my head.
Made me think - lets dedicate a thread to say whats on our mind uncensored.
Shoot…
Re: Speak Your Mind Thread
Oh oh :no:
holy shyyyttttttttt
So I thought I found one of the best book to read. reading about of alexander got crushed by the sea in river sind.
How Moses use high tide low tide… how Napoleon had trouble with sea.
Guess what ??? then comes engreez.. guess who they were screwing using sea ??? us
(that was back in the history)
Guess wheat engreez are doing now a day??? screwing us..
Why the hell they are so obsessed with our country/region ??
It broke all my fascination, its like I am reading todays news paper…
so mad…
I want refund on the book now ![]()
(don’t quote please.)
Speak Your Mind Thread
^ whaaaaat?! ![]()
Speak Your Mind Thread
Muniya, you’re really opening up a Pandora’s box here, but I’ll be the first to speak what’s on my mind here:
to all the posters in the wedding and fashion & beauty forums who open up repetitive threads ..please learn to use the “search” feature and see the hundreds of threads that already exist on topics such as best place for baraat makeup, what are the charges for certain halls etc
to posters who insist on flooding in roman urdu in every thread in every forum regardless of the topic, please stop. That’s what Cafe is for.
to the posters/nicks who are unreasonably ornery and pissy 24/7 and love to make a mountain out of a molehill..it’s not cool.
I think that’s it for now.. ![]()
so much to say…so little time…
these are tame.
We’re still being general.
My 2 cents.
**Stop vicitimizing yourself against your inlaws - takes two to tango you perfect little wench. **
Yeh kaun tha?
not me.!
Oh ji khair Aaa? Aajj phasou gii kaisay dee tauoun!!
Aye-yae-yae ![]()
RG hain? wahhhhh?
I only understand my own punjabi. ![]()
on my mind? hmmm
…there is ONLY one thing on my mind 24/7…shaadii! ![]()
I have something to say..but if i said that..then this would cause controversy here in GS. So i am going to play good..
yes! we know that! no need to tell us ![]()
Can you pleej get married soon ![]()
to, koii laRkii nazar meN hai? ![]()
^main kya aapko aunty ji lagthi hoon? ![]()
Staying on topic…or else Khatti mujhe maregi ![]()
I wish I wish I was the official translator for Monk…coz 99% of the time I get what he says ![]()
aunty jaisi nahiiN…aunty jaisi social worker! ![]()
yes, let’s stay on the topic…i’m scared of Khatti as well! ![]()
i think GS is addictive for most of us!
i’ve left it on couple of occasions…once for 10 months and the other time for a month but at the end of the day i returned with a vengeance! ![]()
anyone else who plans to quit GS? ![]()
Some members are so uptight, always.
To them:
Relax.
Loosen up a little bit.
Get yourself a shoulder massage once in a while.
Don’t take everything personal (if somebody doesnt like reema’s make-up, or somebody does not like shami kabab burger (you get the gist), then control yourself and your BP. The other person did not say that he will kill you and your family and cut you in small pieces.)
There is no such thing as the perfect opinion. That is why it is called ‘opinion’.
Don’t go PETA over matters (going overboard with being political correct that it loses its purpose and becomes a joke).
Learn to take a joke.
It’s not a matter of life and death, it’s just an online forum.
popcorn-ing drives me hungry! ![]()
To ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL of the girls on the FB and Wedding forums who are obsessed with FAAAAIR ESKIN:
Its NOT considered a measure of beauty anymore
You have to have nice skin, good features and above all a good disposition in order to be considered truly beautiful. Why? Because your nature shows up on your face after a certain time. If you think bad about people (even those who have hurt you), you will start to look ugly no matter how beautiful you **think **you are. That’s just how I believe Allah swt shows us that what we reap is what we sow!
To all of the people who think typing lyk dis is so cul…ITS NOT. Its annoying and people start to focus on HOW you’re conveying your message versus WHAT you’re trying to convey. So please, if you want people to take you seriously…don’t make them decode your posts.
To all of the girls having in-law issues…either speak up or shut up. Make your choices and act on them versus whining. Either stand up for yourselves OR accept your fate and learn to live with it.
As for the bridal pictures thread - A) no one is mean in that thread. B) this forum consists of hundreds of posters. You cannot believe your version of beauty is the only one that exists. What you may consider gorgeous may be nasty to someone else. There’s nothing wrong with that either. I am sure you’ve looked through the same thread, looked a picture and said to yourself “what was she thinking?”. Its not a surprise if someone else feels the same about YOU.
waiting for the tomatoes