From the Coffeeshop yesterday, I ordered a yummy ice strawberry milkshake drink, as I am dieting I asked for a diet variaty, so they gave me the drink with soya milk, I tried this for the first time, it tasted quite good, at least I am hooked, so I go to the store and buy the soya milk only.
Today I had it for breakfast, just one cup of soya milk, but I am feeling kind of wierd in the stomach :o .
So I am wondering if this milk is really alright for me. Especially if I am dieting?
Saadia Baji i used to drink soya milk in college sometimes. its sposed to be very good for u. i forgot why tho
hmmm, lekin i dont think it does anything bad to u.
try searching on google for its effects?
Now days I am surviving on a glass soya milkshake and an apple till dinner time at 9 pm ! And that consists of 1 to 2 rotain with any kind of salan.
I feel like I am holding a roza, but funny I dont feel so bad, I am getting used to it, of eating less.
ANyway I too did a research, soya milk is cholesterol free and to some extend healthier, I think any soya products are healthier. Just dont want to over do, I think a glass in a day is enough.
Saadia baji mashallah Allah aap ko aap k mission mein kamyaab karay aur muj ghareeb ko bhee tofeek de aameen
waise dont be too hard on urself kamzori na ho jayay
p.s. waise wont it be better if u have that one [dont have two, i think it would be too inproportionate to the meals u r having rest of the day] roti for brek rather than dinner? takay woh pooray din k lyay aap kee body ka fuel bhee ho maybe a heavy brek like roti and then a lunch maybe apple and then this soya milkshake for dinner…? and r u doing some exercise, not heavy, but like walking, with dieting too? warna it wont be that long lasting n healthy.
I could never hold a diet in your office, all those birayani threads that you post about your office makes water come into my mouth. hi he
I tried before what you said, light dinner and noraml breakfast. Btw are you saying to have one roti?? well I am told by hubby that to try this, as some people have had some results of weight loss.
I, too at first thought why should I eat before going to bed, its the time when you burn the least calories, during sleep that is, but I think that it doesnt really matter when you eat, it matters what you eat in a day, so the best time to burn calories is during morning time. And its in the mind too, I say myself that I will get a nice dinner, so just hold on some hours, at least I dont go to sleep being hungry, during day time I am busy with other things or just dont think of eating, I lay my apple next to my computer and look at it all day with lust :o when I cannot take it anymore, I enjoy every bit of it. I know this is a different method, but I am willing to try it, I know myself, I cannot denay dinner, a day without dinner is just not complete for me. But during day, I look forward to dinner.
Lets just hope, I get used to this routine, especially if people are you are eating, yummy and tasy things. crying:
Irem, read your reply again, I am doing exercise when I get time, we go for walk and sometimes I run in the park. I want to do this regulary, so lets see ...
well as for rotis, my rotain are quite small, well medium small, as I cannot make em big without making holes in them. :D
btw these electric stoves are not helpful as they dont give the heat till the edges, so you have to cook the edges more.
Saadia dinner time is probably the only time u want to avoid rotis. That too at 9 pm. Try to have most of ur carbs earlier in the day. When you go to sleep after a few hours of consuming rotis most of it will be stored up. Try not to eat anything after 7 pm.
FF, I too thought of this, but I have also read, that it doesnt matter when you eat but what you eat. but I am trying this, if there are results or no results, I wil definitely tell.
Hmmm. Dunno yaar. I think if you have a naan in the morning you will have all day to digest it. If you eat the same naan at 9 pm and sleep 2 hours later ofcourse you have hardly had any activity after that so chances are much of it will get stored.