Southern Californian Guppies - Is everyone ok?

Re: Southern Californian Guppies - Is everyone ok?

It's not too bad at the office where I am now. Actually, my office is probably equidistant from all the fires so I did not notice any major change.

hahaha, nahi yaar, aise hi maze le raha tha...which city are you in?

oye, I don't live in California, i'm completely on the other side on the East coast

scary pics. we just need a wolf there.

Good news: it was really foggy this morning - now moisture in the air will help too.

:eek:I can’t believe a small boy was the cause of the mammoth fires of southern california. Spoiled brat!

Bin Laden's son?

nOpe…a BORED PROUD AMERICAN :salute:

this has nothing to do with patriotism or hate for one’s country, it has to do with a careless, mischievous little boy playing with matches.

he is a little boy so he doesn't know that he isn't supposed to be playing around with such things. parents are supposed to keep an eye on kids & keep dangerous things in safe places.

Orange County fire was also caused by arson according to fire fighters. we'll see the details in a few days.

Very unfortunate situation in So Cal right now. Its strange to see 1 or 2 homes still standing among ashed, but you do question how those homes are standing, nehi? I just wish more of these high-net homeowners would have invested in Homeowner's insurance that provides private fire protection. There is this product available by a company, where they spray your property once a year to safeguard it from fires...and they monitor your home. If there is a fire risk, they deploy employees to your house to spray an extra coating so your home has minimal fire damage...its a fire retardent...so when fire comes to it, it extinguishes, and only outer edges where the retardent was sprayed has fire/smoke damage.

yea insurance companies did that in Malibu becaue houses are so expensive there - sprayed that fire retardent to save homes and it worked too.

Yeah its tried & tested method. Also if people are unable to afford the company to come out and spray, they also sell in canister form, for under $1000 you can buy the product and spray it over your house yourself.

^ I guess, a lot of people are unaware of it.

:omg::k:
Teri yaad aai tery jany ky baad
Tujhy kho diya ham ny paany ky baad
(Like JFK)

Kabhi north walon ka hal bhi poch liya karin:D