South Asia by night

I had a NASA picture of the whole World by night and the lights are just … stunning!!! If someone wants a particular region of the world … please do ask and I will post it here. The file was too big to post all together … so just Pakistan and neighbors!

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/southasia.jpg

WooW!!
this is very hi awesome…
thanx 4 sharing!!

Whatever limits us we call fate!
Whatever we can’t change we call destiny!

The Day She Left…
FriDaY_JaN_26Th_10:30:00_A.M…

cool…nice pics

Programming today is a race between software engineers striving
to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs, and the Universe
trying to produce bigger and better idiots. So far, the Universe
is winning

SPEECHLESS .. i saw its huge 1024x768 version i think…

zabardastttttt…

Never frown, even when your are sad,because you never know who is falling in love with your smile.

kewl

Are you sure this pic is real? India has got lights in almost every part of it.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

agar subconntinent me itna zabardast dikhta hai, to just imagine how it mite look for much developed countries!!!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!

WOW zabardast

post the pic of UAE, main bhi dekhoon mera ghar oupar se nazar aata bhi hai keh nahien

Sadaf, you live in UAE? Did you live in Vienna some time ago?

The name of the sister of my friend Ali is Sadaf as well. She used to live here in Vienna, but then moved to UAE after getting married.

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

Oh
No umar I have actually never been to Vienna

AND I am not married yet.

Sadaf Trade Center kee building par kharay ho kar dekho tumhara ghar nazar a jai ga.

Nahien, Burj-ul-Arab se ziyada acha view hai

That was awsome …!!

… donno wut else to say…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

~* I am always in trouble, but it’s so much fun. *~

Would have been a big coincidence, right?

Ahmadjee: I forgot to mention it in my first reply: GREAT PICTURE! How big is was the complete file in kB?

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

oh wow!! now that is stunning!!

ahmedjee, I have a request! Could we see South Africa by night?
Actually, I wouldn't be surprised if all we see is pitch black!

Its a beautiful pic.....But Im not sure this is a picture of the world 'by night'. I saw the full version of this pic, and that pic showed a world map, with every country in lights. The whole world does not go dark at the same time, does it?
Seems like a doctored pic one way or the other. But it looks nice nonetheless.

Its about 535KB

I can send it via email to anyone who may prefer to have the whole thing. No copy right stuff, well not that I know off. I got it from my friend at work.

Specia deala forrr youuuu … 10 dalla ($$)

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/africa.jpg

I was kidding about the $$, enjoy!!

Peace!

Hum, I thought about that too, but my friend, if its taken from a satellite then the satellite can be made to orbit only on the night side of the world … Andddd after taking different snaps, merging 'em all together should be easy! Makes sense?

Yes Ahmed…it makes sense. Thats what i was referring to when i said it seems doctored. But the doctoring has been done using authentic shots. Its great nonetheless