South Africa vs. Pakistan - 2nd Test - 19-23 Jan at Port Elizabeth

Re: South Africa vs. Pakistan - 2nd Test - 19-23 Jan at Port Elizabeth

champo bhai, kindly trn off the caps lock key. :-)

Stumps Day3…Pak 8/0 off 6.0 overs…

Till tomorrow… :jhanda:

champo ARE YOU WATCHING MATCH ON SOPCAST

inshallah...we will win tomorrow...

i did watch for a short time then it brcame very slow....

TURN ON YOUR CAPSLOCK YOU ARE TALKING LIKE A GIRL

I would add sami to that list too... I really thought that he would give away the match to saffies via his infamous pies... but he did well. Not outstanding, but very well supported kaneria and asif. His pace is back and hopefully his confidence too.

Sami didnt make much of an impact today. His lack of variety holds his wicket taking ability back. But it was a good wicket getting rid of amla yesterday.

Main man was Asif though. To bowl almost 40 overs in an innings is too much for a fast bowler but his workrate was awesome!!!

Thats the thing about asif.. he isnt fast.. he's medium fast. And accurate. He is living proof that in the long run speed does not matter. Infact speed inflicts so many injuries on the fast bowler himself that its almost a double edged sword.

i just read in Jang that Shoaib and Gul will be sent home at the end of 2nd test ... i am wondering if they are going to call for any backup bowler or just stick with rana/nazir

That and crack.

great effort by asif and was well supported by kaneria and sami.wicket is still easy pakistan should win.i hope they dont send yasir hamid one down if a wicket falls early.

Haha.. ab jaanay bhee do yaar. Saal puraani cracks already out of the system by now probably.

what about daroo? do pacers not drink daroo?

He meant performance enhancing crack.

Don’t forget it was Shoaib who gave Pak uper hand in the first inning.

Does anyone have a count on number of opportunites lost by pakistan due to Akmal and Parker Mota?
I started a thread i think before west indies series about having a backup for akmal. I don't doubt his talent but everyone needs time off, he hasn't missed a match in a long time.

only a person on crack would say ‘crack’ as PED :cb:

SA should not have got 331 when Kallis fell for 91 with the score on 205 -6 (effectively 64-6). Then Asif had Boucher plumb LBW when he was on 2 (again not given by mota Parker). That looked even plumber than the delivery that got rid of Kallis. At that stage Inzi must have been thinking of a target of 120-125. So SA got 65-70 runs perhaps too many.

183 is very gettable on this pitch which still looks good for batting. Application and patience will be the key.

And i dont want to see any more hookers! :mad: (never thought i’d hear myself say this)