Re: South Africa vs Pakistan, 1st Test, 11th-15th January @ Centurion
paki batting desintegrating...
Why fittey munh? He scored a crucial fifty making a comeback. Yes he could have stayed and make a really big score but to start this tour with such a sublime stroke-filled innings is a very good sign.
However, Pakistan is in danger of losing initiative and sharing the honours at the end of the day. Lets hope Inzi and Faisal see out the day.
Finally Yasir manages to pull himself out of misery :o
Pak 193/4
64.4Nel to Yasir Hameed, OUT, Finally Yasir, after numerous near-fatal pull shots, succeeds. This is suicidal. There is a man at deep square leg. Banged in short, again outside the off stump and Yasir hits it straight to Ntini placed exactly for that. *Pakistan have hit the self-destruct button in the last session. *
shayed usay Younis Khan ki yaad sata rahi thi
You pushing it nes ![]()
disintegrating? Definition of disintegration are English collapses in the ashes. We lost two quick wickets thats it. If we lose more this evening (God Forbid) then we can say we are losing our control.
two wickets needlessly gifted to SA, now Inzi needs to play sensibly. A first innings score of 350-400 is a must IMO
However, Pakistan is in danger of losing initiative and sharing the honours at the end of the day. Lets hope Inzi and Faisal see out the day.
because... he's been stretching his luck playing the same type of shots which have landed in no man's land... its like he got tired of playing after making his fifty and had no intention to go on.
^yeah, and knowing that there is no Mohammed Yousuf to help Inzi for a long inning he should've kept his cool.
Thats it for Yasir, he only plays for his 30, 40, 50, and sometimes 60, can not go beyond that he has scored two centuries so far and both were in his first test against Bangladesh. This is his 17th test.
Khair itna bhi theek hai at least if we compare him with others. :)
Choka by Inzi
Pak 200/4
Pak 200-4
bhai logo, both Yasir and Younis are impulsive hookers (or I should use the word pullers :D ) so once they got some runs playing those strokes (with luck) they kept going. Its easier said than done that they should have kept their cool. When you are in a flow its harder to buckle down. Anyways now that they are gone, it looks a bit foolish no doubt.
When the pull shots are working for you, then yes, but when you mispull some and see a colleague fall to a mispull then you are just trying to say 'I am smarter than him and I won't fall like him', I am surprised Inzi didn't tell him to not play the pull.
Drinks break.
Pak 201/4
Inzi 12
Faisal 1
agree with captain, he had misqued at least a couple of pulls to midwicket mid off position and yet again, with felder at square leg he went for it.
now Faisal Iqbal falls to the hook shot - ghonchoo na ho to
Pak loses its fifth wicket
Faisal gone
Pak 204/5
hookers ( pullers )