A wise man once said..
‘There are three essential components of happiness, to have something to do, someone to love, and something to hope for’
aap logon ka kya khayal hai?
A wise man once said..
‘There are three essential components of happiness, to have something to do, someone to love, and something to hope for’
aap logon ka kya khayal hai?
Re: Source of eternal happiness
wise man didnt see the picture, he just concentrated on small portion of it - - THATS what i think...
cuz u can have something to do, someone to love and u cant expect ANYTHING to happen ... ;)
^ I think it’s true.
An elderly lady once told me, " Happiness is like jam. U can’t spread some without getting a little on urself too"…at the time i think i was too young to know wot she was on about, but somehow it always stuck with me…and now i think it’s so cute!
faizy,
I think the idea here is that you don’t hope for something from your loved ones, but rather that you always have some sort of goal or mission that you’re looking forwards to accomplish. Earlier in life, that can include finishing school, finding a good job and settling down etc. Later on it can include watching your children & grandchildren grow up into successful and respectable young individuals.
Also, I like to think of it as having little goals as well. For a personal example, I’ve always been into crafts and fiber arts, but with school and work in the way, I just never got time to develop such hobbies..I’ve recently learned how to crochet and it feels great to have accomplished that.. (sewing is next iA :rotato: )
Also, some day I also hope to be fluent in Arabic…so all in all..there always has to be something that we need to kind of moving towards, even if its at a snail’s pace..becuase otherwise..and I speak from a lot of experience on this one…when we really look at life as the day in and day out grind and just sit there and vegetate..it really really REALLY gets depressing.
so u do all this, great, i m involved in million things i enjoy myself at the same time, great
and THEN what… ?![]()
real happiness comes from within …that since u wake up till u snore, u’re smiling and feeling calm .. not by what u do and who u have…
again, everyone’s different..
I guess you're right in that we all derive happiness from different sources, being the different unique individual that we all are...
For me though: staying active & involved in something worthwhile = joy
Wise man didnt mention food?
ehem
its really easy to point out which of the replies are from guys
yeah, because do not long for utopia...we deal with the problems in reality and can joke about the serious situations and move on...Women on the other hand, has this grand illusion of creating an utopian society.
Acha, to yeh baat hai?
It’s not that I can’t joke about these things, kaleem bhaiyya, just felt a little philosophical while posting this tread…doesn’t define my personality though ..![]()
A wise man once also said, " an ounce of good tasting food, does a pound of good, and a pound of bad tasting food, does an ounce of good, and some diarrhea sometimes."
On second thought maybe he wasnt so wise anyway.
^ He sure did have diarrhea
I think he said that saying, as he was running to the outhouse.