these overly emotional, always ending happily Indian movies, where some people are portrayed to be perfect and luck always favors them blah blah. the hero likes the heroin or vice versa and they live happily ever after. everyone forgives everyone in the end no matter what anyone has done. the hero always defeats the villain.
bla bla
seriously, i think they’ve corrupted the minds of our youth. given them hopes too high and a view too rosy of the world.
and its tragic for some ppl coz that this is the stuff they’ve grown up on and so kind of expect life to be like that i mean how is it NOT possible that the hero and the heroin dont love each other and live happily ever after or the hero does not defeat the villain!!!
no to mention, Indian movies have made ppl overly emotional and sentimental, which they shouldn’t be. one should be REALISTIC!
please discuss
p.s. yeah its 2:30 am and i couldn’t sleep…was mulling over “life” so decided to share my pearls of wisdom here :halo:
Re: Soppy Indian movies have corrupted innocent young Pakistani minds
the target market (the masses - blue collar laborers) has only to look outside their window or walk down the street to realize how hard and unfortunate life can be. why would they pay money to go watch it on a movie screen?
I am surprised that people will actually believe in that happily ever after cr@p! I think at some point in time (usually around the age of 15 or 16) you grow out of the fairy tale ending. I could be wrong maybe becuz I don't hang around people who live by Indian movie rules.
Those movies they make suck so bad. It's a shame to watch 'em in the first place. And then to talk about 'em.... oh well.
ummmmMehnazQ, though your question isn't meant for me, I can't resist but comment...so lemme just say that I dunno if the movie u mean by "DDLJ'" is something which Pak folks would pass down generations and leave in their wills for their kids - it's not really such a household thingie in Pak, ya know.
Irem no one is supposed to get influenced by movies.. Movies are seen just as a source entertainment and to get away from troubles and worries of everyday life only for those 2-3 hours. Unfortunately kids in our countries get influenced in these 2-3 hours and start making their own stories. But you cannot blame the movies for it... blame the people who get influenced by them...
h_j_s u got a good point there
Mehnaz_Q yaar agar Allah ne bachay dyay (inshallah) toh i dont know woh kesa zamana ho ga, u know, maybe they won’t even like watching indian movies…
i’ve almost given up Indian movies btw, i dont think i’m gona encourage my kids to watch DDLJ or any indian movie for that matter coz u know, they’re not so clean
and last time i watched DDLJ was like ages ago its just a joke kinda, i mean u know, its just one of those movies i loved as a teenager so its kinda special
bolly yeah they r cra* i agree
Rb yaar none of us live by them but then again a part of u wants to believe them
Where is the personal responsibility? Now do they have to make even bollywood movies idiot proof by putting a disclaimer in the beginning of the movie ‘Don’t try this in your real life”
what next? innocent pakistani minds think cats and mice can speak and run on two legs after watching daily episodes of soppy Tom and Jerry on Cartoon Network. get a grip.
and irem, if a bollywood movie can be special to you for some reason, why do you think they cant be for others too? quit being such a hypocritical goodie-goodie. chuthiyape ki bhi had hoti hai.
It’s not a fault of Indian Movies; it’s the fault of “innocent" Pakistani minds and their guardians.
True that youth have innocent minds (that’s also disputable), but parents are mature enough to not let them watch the movies at the young age where they can take –ive effect of those movies. I have seen many parents who for the sake of their own comfort ask their children “chaloo ja ker koi movie lay aoo aur daikh loo, mujhey tung na karoo”.
It’s the duty of parents to teach those innocent minds what’s right and what’s wrong and engage the youth in constructive activities rather than spending (rather burning) their precious time in movies (that too 3 hours long) !
well, if someone is "influenced" by them than quite frankly i hope they follow through with their hindian movie star wannabe ass. I would love nothing more than to see these dumbasses to commit suicide if their "heroine" runs away with another amreeki passport holder. If not anything, this world would get rid of one more a s s h o l e.