Sool meaning

This is probably a really silly question & wrong place to post it, but what does sool actually mean?

Like a sool si bachi?

I thought it just mean dull or quiet, but not sure.

Thank you

Re: Sool meaning

What language do u use at home, its not in urdu or I haven't hear it

Never heard of it.

lol, it is definitely urdu.

I can't spell it, hmmmm, maybe sul?

May be you are talking about “SIL” not sister-in-law:hehe: but in urdu it means a stone where old ladies use to grind chutney on sil batta, but I am still not getting sil si bachi means pathar or dumb.:konfused: OR it can be sali but then again it doesn’t go with that.

**never heard of this word. it may be a word from one of the Indo-Pakistani regional languages. it wud help greatly if Strawberry tells us what language her folks speak.

it may be a Hindi word "shool" meaning thorn and that wud make sense. if someone calsl you shool sii bachchi that wud mean skinny/thin/sharp girl

Maybe you mean sor as in pig? LOL whoever said might've called the other a pig's child.
Charming :p

Awwwy guys, thank you for your responses, but it is definitely not any of those. It is definitely urdu, actually perhaps could be a punjabi word, although I do think it is urdu. The context was that somebody was saying that girls from the uk are a bit crazy, & my aunt referring to me said, humari toh sul si bachi hai, which she was meaning in a good way. Maybe I should have asked there & then. Lol, I don't fancy being referred to as any of the things that have been suggested :-p

is you aunt thathi? she might just mean phool si bachi.....

^ lol, i read that as haathi for some reason. lol, No she isn't. It is such a mystery I wish I had asked now!

I am little confused about the pronunciation of this word. Is it like when you say, jaa'o oos ko sulaado (go and make him/her sleep). Is that how your aunty pronounced that word, as first part of sulaado?

^ Yes bhai, it is exactly that.

i am sure your aunty has some own language of hers.......so don't worry about it.....:D

ha ha, ok, I will try to erase it from my mind. Maybe she meant I sleep lots :)