Songs for Mehndi and Shaadi

Re: Did you have a Bridal Entrance Song

lolol, sadly no but he came in a white limo. :CareBear:

i had the same song for my husband's enterance and "Masha-Allah" from movie sawariya for my enterance :-D

:blush: it was copy paste:D

i think "Main Agar Kahun" frm om shantI om..... is cool

oh yea, MashAllah from saawariya wud hav luked super cute...
hey Aman110, still havent seen ur pics, plz post them here.

Wowww! SO many entrance songss! Thanks Girls! My hubby is from Pak so that’s why entrance songs are foreign to him. I think I’m going to hire a dhol guy for his entrance and then have a song for mine :slight_smile: I was thinking maybe jiya dharak dharak jayee…:halo:…on a side note are there any good new Pakistani shaadi songs out? I’m getting tired of Jawad Ahmed’s “mehndi ki yeh raat” as a mehndi entrance song (I want one for mehndi and the shaadi:P)

for mehndi may be the song mehndi laga k ayyi from lajja..
for shaadi u have loads to select from :)

I don't like the idea of entering to pre-recorded Bollywood music...it seems a little cheesy to me.

At my sister's wedding we had Kashmiri singers and musicians play a song by Habba Khatoon when she walked in...

there is an old one, meri zindagi ke malik mere dil pe haath rakhna from movie imaan beimaan

it’s a luvly song:D

hehe ok i will inshaAllah...

mere zindagee ke malik is an amazing tune!
When everyones talking entrance do they mean barat?..or walima?..yeah i knw i have no idea..so help me ppl!!!

x

i’ve always loved Fakhir’s “Marjawaaan” for a mehndi song. :slight_smile:

For mehndi definitely..Mehndi Hai rachnewali from Zubeida amazing mehndi song!

Oh nice! I didn't even think of that one. =/, I walked into Maula Mere from Anwar.

where did she get married??? and oh..did you all have the whole wazwan?? my husband and i are planning on going to kashmir with some kashmiri friends next year..Inshallah!! i really want to attend a kashmiri wedding... :)

She got married in Srinagar a couple years back. We served the whole traditional wazwan at the maenzraath (mehndi)...but the reception was more formal, so we had a buffet with tables and chairs and plates and whatnot. We still served a lot of the traditional wedding dishes though...

I really hope you get a chance to visit...its just such a beautiful place. The weddings themselves aren't as "fun" as weddings in Pakistan to be honest...Kashmir is very conservative, so there isn't any dancing (even at the mehndis), though there is a lot of music and singing...they're definitely charming in their own way :)

I really want 'aa tujhe dulhan banadoon' from 'bahoo ki awaz' for my walk in song. BUT, problem is i can't get hold of the song anywhere!! Not even the internet or shops. Does anyone have the cd or song??

I want to do the same!

I had the same song play at my rukhsati, jia dharak dharak jaye, i think its by rahat fateh ali khan. It sounded awesome! :blush:

I walked on maula mere maula from anwar . My hubby on tenu leke from salam e ishq