Something Special ...

I guess he learned it from fellow neighbor John Wright after Indian Kiwi series. :rotfl: :rotfl:

*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
blah blah blah blah please give credit where credit is due blah blah blah blah.

Can u please stop using Willey as an excuse for Pakistan’s pathetic attempt at playing cricket? The better team won, end of story.

And what the hell does a Zimbabwean know about cricket? It's like asking a Pakistani how to spell 'loser'!

Hey don't abuse the messenger, ask your Beefy, or Micheal Holder or Dean Jones, ask them who deserved to win between Pak and Eng, the only way England can ever beat Pak is by cheating.
They were lucky in capetown and a old fart like Willey handed an undeserving English victory at Lords against Pakistan.

:eek: ur country has ‘honour’ :confused:

Sambi Wambi, you have NO idea how low I can get when it comes to defending my country's honour. Trust.

Start by brushing your teeth.

**English press praise Pakistan performance **

The English press Monday heaped praise on opener Marcus Trescothick but not only felt that he was lucky but also believed Pakistan were terribly unlucky not to win the third and final one-day international at Lord’s that would have given them the series 2-1.

“England took the honours 2-1 in what was a ding-dong series.”

The Guardian observed that if the game was close "Pakistan – who had been 165 for six at one stage but with 91 from the last 10 overs finished on 229 for seven - will reflect on their profligacy, not to mention the shoddy luck which saw them drop three catches, miss four run-outs and have Michael Vaughan bowled neck and crop by a Sami no-ball.

"Twice Trescothick should have been run-out, first before he had scored and again after jabbing late on a Sami yorker, and Mohammad Hafeez decked a dimple chance at midwicket after the left-hander, on 35, flicked loosely at Abdul Razzaq.

"Much later, on 93 and with the game in the balance, Trescothick edged Shoaib Akhtar to Rashid Latif behind the stumps but the Pakistan captain spoiled a brilliant day by putting it down.

**England v Pakistan, NatWest Challenge, Match 3, Lord’s **

Nine balls separated England and Pakistan at the end, but in truth, the difference between the sides was much, much less. For if Pakistan had fielded half as well as they bowled, then it would surely have been Rashid Latif lifting the trophy.

England’s confusions began in the second over, when Trescothick survived a point-blank run-out attempt from Sami, and then sparred a Shoaib short ball over the heads of the slip cordon. Vikram Solanki didn’t last long, blown out of the water by Sami’s 95mph off-stump lifter (24 for 1), but Michael Vaughan lived a charmed life – dropped on 0 at second slip by Hafeez, then bowled by a Sami no-ball.

Trescothick might have been run out – again – after jabbing down late on a Sami yorker, and on 35 he was dropped at midwicket again by Hafeez. But the relative calm of Azhar Mahmood and Abdul Razzaq enabled him to grow in confidence, alongside Jim Troughton, who cracked four eye-catching boundaries in a 40-run partnership for the fourth wicket. But with the introduction of the spinners, Shoaib Malik and Hafeez, came four wickets in nine overs as the pendulum swung Pakistan’s way at last. Trescothick and Read, however, could not be halted.

We were a superior team as far a bwoling and batting in concerned. Fielding and Umpiring let us down.

Thanks LM.
I accept the fact that we fielded horribly but there were 3 different decisions "mistaken" by Willey.

All credit to England for winning the series and routing SA in the finals. This also brings home the point that Pakistan's highly inexperienced side is very good. Look at the performances of SA and Zimbabwe against England and compare that with the one which Pakistan put up. Had it not been for dropped catches and some very poor umpiring Pakistan would have won at Lord's and the series. I am not trying to make excuses for Pakistan but just taking pride in the performance of these youngsters. In a year or two we would have regained our previous glory, Inshallah. Keep it up lads.

Sobi did you go to Edgbaston on tuesday? You didnt contact me for the passes to the pavilion. There is a test match at edgbaston later on, so if you want to go to the pavilion then let me know. I am very busy now a days with some wedding arrangments so please remind me otherwise i will forget. :)

After these performances England are now ranked number 3 in the world below Australia and SA.

and with Eng touring bangladesh, they will become No. 1.... ;)

Re: Something Special ...

blah blah blah whatever happened to 'credit given where credit due' blah blah blah.

blah blah blah blah please give credit where credit is due blah blah blah blah.

Why must you seek approval of some online Pakistanis so desperately?

sadi,,,, come down,, we are waiting for ya,,, dont forget the vaseline but....
get us?!! aussies??!!
mate,, the only thing u,ll get from us is a spanking.

aa jaatay hain pata nahin kahan kahan say uth kar.....

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
I guess he learned it from fellow neighbor John Wright after Indian Kiwi series.

Did John Wright look for excuses after Indian Loss ?? I am yet to hear about that.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
After these performances England are now ranked number 3 in the world below Australia and SA.

I thought Pakistan was ranked #3 in the one day table.

I’d like to know how low :hehe: I hope not lower than my knees :wink:

Anyway I agree with you they played really well, I was not impressed when they beat PAK but after watching the series against SA I think this English squal looks promising and tough. :k:

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

I thought Pakistan was ranked #3 in the one day table.

Umair I read it in one of the newspapers, maybe they got carried away, I was after all reading a British newspaper.

One point to note was that the 3 ODI played by Pakistan were a total sell out, while matches featuring SA and Zimbabwe were not. Just goes to show the crowd pulling power of the Pakistani team.

Umair I read it in one of the newspapers, maybe they got carried away, I was after all reading a British newspaper.

One point to note was that the 3 ODI played by Pakistan were a total sell out, while matches featuring SA and Zimbabwe were not. Just goes to show the crowd pulling power of the Pakistani team.

ur missing the point that 3 ODI played by pakistan were against ENGLAND.

SA and Zim also played against ENGLAND. :konfused:

Aur ehsan bhai ne full yorker se bowled kar diya EP ko!

I wish I did not read that statement...cmon Ehsan bhai u can do better..The 3 ODIs were sell out bcos of the expat crowd....

*Originally posted by bitter: *

I wish I did not read that statement...cmon Ehsan bhai u can do better..The 3 ODIs were sell out bcos of the expat crowd....

Not really, the match at Lord's had more locals then Pakistanis. The first match at Old Trafford did have more Pakistanis than locals. At oval they were evenly divided.

Which ever way you look at it the crowd pulling power of the Pakistani team is enormous wherever they play.