lajjo bhai excellent shers…regarding romans sher…yeah that was by ghalib…he said that shair at the time when there was a very bad plague (maybe in delhi)…and logon ne masjid jaana chor diya tha…since ghalib sahab had a bit of atheism in him unhon us mauqay pe ye ne kaha thaa
dil khush hooa masjid-ay-veeraN ko daikh ker
meri taraH Khuda ka bhi Khana kharab hay
magar ghaalib ne yeh bhi to kaha tha (i dont remember it exactly)
kaabay kis moon se jaaoge ghaalib
sharm tum ko magar nahin aati
reading the whole thread i was just wondering how different all the guppies posts are in attitude, thats obvious cuz all r different lol;
but it seems some just come to take the pee/mick and be sarcastic most of the time!
they’re just so stuck up about concepts/countries that they keep bashing/moaning all the time…
True. It seems most of the people don’t really have much interest in the topics they post. They just want to participate in the war of the words. I am sure most people here sleep better if they think they have outwit the others.
i once encountered something poetic too....
on a very gloomy friday in brooklyn some years back....i was looking for a masjid to pray as it was raining heavily and wasnt feasible to have a make-shift prayer area anywhere outside...
i searched for quite a while and was getting a lil disappointed when a old-man of south-asian origin comin outta "mcdonalds" welcomed me to his house terrace to say my prayers in peace...
he introduced himself as T-J, so i couldnt guess his origins etc.(not tht i cared bout such things anway)
only when i arose after my prayer, did i come to know tht the man was a indian punjabi who had to leave pak during partition but had many memories and for old times sake he wanned to help out a mullah in distress and thus offered me the place to pray...
the man could hav easily not minded me and gone about his business...but he chose the bettr....just goes to reaffirm my faith in human compassion and humanity void of religious barriers. :)
my uncle's friend who was a very well respected cleric/imam....once told me durin my trip to karachi that at the end of the day it doesnt matter what your religion is. allah and all other forms of god(in other religious faiths) preach mostly similar things such as brotherhood, kindness, love, faith and doing good etc.... stuff like that.
its the people(with bad intentions) who interpret good things in bad ways and make ppl of different faiths fight among themselves.
my shayari in urdu is a little embarrassing...so i'll say some in english....
The night has fallen, I’m lyin’awake
I can feel myself fading away
So receive me brother with your faithless kiss
Or will we leave each other alone like this
On the streets of philadelphia.
...............BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN
^ so you're saying offering jumma prayer alone is not recommended or is it a sin? If you are in the middle of nowhere, are you supposed to call on the ababeel to offer jumma prayer with you
Jumma Prayers is a Farz… but has some obligations while offering Jumam Salat, … you can not just go and offer it like other Sala’t… listening ‘Khutba (Sermon)… is Wajib (Next to Farz) on Fridays…and has to be in Jamaa’t
If you miss it then u need to pray 4 farz for Zuhar…If you have offered Jumma Parayers already (2 Farz), then Zuhar Farz will becomes Sunna’t only,
PS: if you are on a trip and away from home for a certain distance, then you are obligated to offer only ‘Qasar’ … I hope you know what is Qasar Namaz…