Someone you may know !

I dont know if this is the right place to post it or not , so mods if you think it should be posted somewhere else, please move it.:)(and edit the title if you think this one is appropriate)

Here’s the thing. My brother wants to find someone who may be in need like a bewa and wants to fund their kids education. Higher level education to be exact, in Pakistan. He wanted to know how we can find someone personally as there are quite some needy people who never ask for help that they may need. Thats the reason he doesnt want to go through the organizations only. If you or anyone know of anyone in such a condition please PM me.

Re: Someone you may know !

May allah bless him for his niyyat. Best thing to do is to call your contacts and family in Pakistan

Maybe someone in your/his extended family might be needing that help. Just spread the word around.

Yea it better to find people around you . Call ya contacts and relatives in pakistan as TLK bahi suggested !

***Now in Pakistan in every Mohalla (Neigbourhood) there is a designated person who keeps track of needy families.....widows and handicapped and sick and needy people..........the zakaat monies are distributed by or under the supervsion of these people.

Get in touch these people......Good Luck

We discussed that option. Its just that noone in our family knows of someone.We want it to be like monthly thing. Most of our family is not in Pakistan, and I guess that makes that option a bit harder at this moment.

Would you know of how to get in touch with them. Im going to ask someone.We do want it to be as discreet as possible, and as bhai was saying that there are so many that never actually ask for help because of personal reasons.

I understand your dilema, will get more details Insha Allah.

Very noble cause indeed!

Allah ham sab ko hadayat day. Yay start checking from the inner circle first.

Ameen DW

Allah ham sab ko hidayat day

aameen...:)

^our humain bhi (Ameen)

^Or tumhin bhi(sumameen)

Exactly, they have a greater right.

Waise in Australia, there is this organisation called Human Appeal, and they do have these sponsorship programs where you pay by the month to an orphan… and they operate their charity work to a lot of coutries for variousl reasons such as Ramadan gifts/ well digging/ building schools/ paying for those in need to get married (i think), etc.

here’s their website: http://www.humanappeal.org.au/

or saab ko bi Ameen...:)

We also have something like that which is TCF, the citizens foundation.They are doing a remarkable job.
http://www.thecitizensfoundation.org/main.php
He wanted something more personal.
Thanks for the info though:)