Someone stole my wedding dress idea!

Re: Someone stole my wedding dress idea!

yup...as she said..if you won't make me same dress i will go to some other boutique and tell them these colors to be in my daughters dress... such a ziddi lady

chamat lagati aik :D

hehehh yes that happens alot. guess that’s “karma” to us for copying designers.:smack:

I would be angry as I know how this feels...for real!!!!
When I was married my step puppo who was still young then was getting married and she casually mentioned that when the time came she would want to borrow my wedding lehngha. This gave me time to think of an excuse and as I was in Lahore then and she lived there I told her my mum had taken it back to the UK. I did go to her wedding which was 4 months after mine and shock horror I could see why she wanted it!!!!!
It wasn't identical, but she wanted the contrast of 2 colours the same way, she changed the blouse colour to another one where as mine was lehnga and top same colour. Of course mine was nicer AND I did wear mine before she did but I did feel cheated and bad that she did this. I think she watched the wedding video or maybe a pic from somewhre becasue I never did give her the lehnga.

try to move up my wedding...and you know what I would confront her and tell her that she stole my idea. formals, ohter outfits is one thing...a bridal...no.

wouldn't give a monkeys...
Coz I know i'd rock it better :-P

I'd change the theme to my wedding 'Nudist'. See who shows up to her wedding, B****!

I would definitely say something like 'mate you copied my design' is this a real situation? because i hope your wedding is before hers! plus its true that no matter what no bride will look the same..unless they're like twins wearing matching everything.. :/

could care less, its not the end of the world.. in fact I have had a friend who borrowed my valima lehnga for her valima and I didnt mind it at all!

Totally agree with this, a bridal look is more than just the dress, it's the accessories, make-up and hairstyling too!

at first i felt like this but then i though..mera kia jata hai us ne apni shadi pe pehn’na hai aur main ne apni :snooty:

OMG thats ridiculous but i guess theres nothing you can do and i cant suggest you either to mess up her wedding outfit as thats really nasty and low! leave her onto Allah and he would take care of it Inshallah..The best thing you can do is somehow try to see what kind of jewellery shes wearing and get way better than hers and get an awesome bridal makeup so that ppl gets mesmorized by how you are looking rather than your outfit! (thats what id do and then GOOD BYES TO THE PAL! cuz she doesnt deserve to be one :))

I wl kill her :mad:…or atleast would want to do it :bummer:.

Its just one of those things i can’t stand!!! Hate people who copy others ideas, the least they can do is ask for permission :halo:.

L.O.L It’s not like she killed someone :hehe:

I’d be like wow, that’s the only design you would think of? Too bad I’m wearing it first. booyaaa!!

No people, this isn't about me. This is about a friend who is getting married in the home country. She's very upset over this.

I don't see what's the big deal is but I guess ppl have very few avenues to be individualist!!!People won't even wanna share the dresses they get made for parties and stuff.... Petty mentality actually.

i will save the picture of dress on cell phone and will it to everyone on her wedding :dixsi:

I would be annoyed but I don't think I would allow it to ruin things for me.

If I chose my outfit based on what I wanted and she chose hers based on what I wanted...who do you think would rock it better?

Its mine at the end of the day isn't it? Trust me, it'll show. :)

Why on earth would you show someone that is getting married around the same time as you, your wedding dress? Im just saying..... lol...

.... I would probably uninvite her lol

**Kiya hoga, even if I come to know about it. I can't change anything so I guess, I'll keep myself from worrying and think of it as a far off double wedding thing where brides get to wear identical outfits. **