Re: someone said this…
Totally agreed.
But dont you agree that this cry of Indians are poor traveller needs to drop now. Yes they WERE poor travller. But not anymore. This tag fits more to Sri Lanka now. ![]()
Totally agreed.
But dont you agree that this cry of Indians are poor traveller needs to drop now. Yes they WERE poor travller. But not anymore. This tag fits more to Sri Lanka now. ![]()
Re: someone said this...
Totally agreed. But dont you agree that this cry of Indians are poor traveller needs to drop now. Yes they WERE poor travller.** But not anymore. ** This tag fits more to Sri Lanka now. :D
Quite a claim, considering have been only 2 international games played in this series and there are 8 more left???
Ah yes but we are not the one boasting that the poor visitor tag should be removed because we have won one test. ![]()
good one Ehsan bhai!
From Aakash Chopra’s blog on the BBC site: “In this millennium, India have won more Tests away from home (16) than any other country apart from Australia (26) in the same period.”
http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/tms/2007/08/india_continue_coming_of_age.shtml
Very surprising to me, have not had the chance to verify, but should be easy enough to check on cricinfo.
I pitty the opponents..
Pakistanies were using vaseline? phir tau bat were a pleasure for the opponents.. chamakta karaaraa..
sodabottle capes…? dun you think they were little bigger for opponents?
chucking? hmmm, that’s why TaTolkar comes with full gear on :soldier:
betting? hey man, it helped indian economy, why complain ![]()
just joking mate (:
Quite a claim, considering have been only 2 international games played in this series and there are 8 more left???
This is not based on just one win in Trent Bridge. Claim is based on consitant win abroad in last 4-5 years. We are consistantly winning test matches outside. THis is quite an achievement.
60 years and no test win WI. Doesnt it hurt?
No. You see we are very kind… We make sure our indian brothers have something to pester around when reminded of the SIX in Sharjah ![]()
We make sure our pakistani brothers have something to pester around when reminded of India - Pak clashes in the world cups.![]()
60 years and no test win WI. Doesnt it hurt?
Not really the thread here shows who is hurt, because the best team in the universe hasn't won a series in England for 21 years. yes they have decimated Zimbabwe and BD, what next Kenya? Just about the standard.
tau naraazgi ki kiyaa baat hai? aap tau mehsus kar gaye ![]()
But Kenya is better than Australia.
Not really the thread here shows who is hurt, because the best team in the universe hasn't won a series in England for 21 years. yes they have decimated Zimbabwe and BD, what next Kenya? Just about the standard.
If they win a test series with Kenya (kenya's first ever test series) in 2014, FOB will come back and starta thread saying, India Thrashed WC03 Semi-Finalist.
mullah aaya aur saara mazaa kirkira ho gayaa.. :-\
Totally agreed. But dont you agree that this cry of Indians are poor traveller needs to drop now. Yes they WERE poor travller. But not anymore. This tag fits more to Sri Lanka now. :D
Yar F&B, if Indians are not poor travellers than why do you guys always make some much of an issue after winning a game. For instance start comparing records with other teams????
Yar act normal, appreciate you team's effort, so that people also take your victory normally instead of thinking as a one time fluke. And believe me it is not just me, you can ask anyone and he is going to say the same thing about Indian fans. I think that why Dravid said this
"Whenever we go abroad everyone expects very little of us in any case, so every time we perform it is going to be like we've done something great," Dravid said following the seven-wicket win.
This must’ve been the slogan of the whole national team of india whenever facing Yousuf or Inzimam ![]()
nah i think it was more like aalu ley lo aaluu..
I know man... aalu liyaa tau thaa na phir unhoN nay
haan aalu ki buri tarah se le li gayee. :(
Time to close this thread. :)