with a demonstration presentation topic :o

Re: someone help me :o

ok tell me i wil help u :d

helps dt

tell u what? :confused:

what is it with u "needing" help all the time these days?

:D i'm in a state of helplessness

Matlabi loug, jab kaam hota hai bhagtay atay hain wapis.

P.S. DTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!! faints

:smack:…help meeeeeeee :smash:

aysa toh nahin hay :(

PS: jiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii throwing thanda paani on NW

aisa hi hai motey. Matlabi loug!

P.S. wakes up...sees DT... faints again

aysa nahin hay :snooty:…khud hongi matlabi khala :snooty:

PS: ab itna bhi darawna nahin hon

Dont you dare call me khala. Abhi to main bachi hoon.

P.S. I am just very SHOCKED to see you after so many days* *faints

ok phopo :stuck_out_tongue:

PS: Par i’m always around :konfused:

Peeli dhoti
Laal Kurtaa
Orange Pagar
aik bara dhol

lay kar pohanch jao stage par... aur ballay ballay shuroo kardo...

Topic khud hi ban jaiga thori dair main, lekin demo and presentation usi waqt hojaigi :s

Introduction

Demonstrations not only to show someone else how to do something, but can also improve your knowledge and skill!
Finding an Idea

**Are ideas hard to find? Think about what your audience wants to know. Maybe it is something you already know a lot about. If the idea is interesting, you will be more excited about giving the presentation.

Narrow your topic as much as possible. Remember, you can probably talk five minutes or more on something as simple as opening a can of tomato juice!
What to Say **
As you plan, try to answer these questions:

• What is the main idea I want to get across?
  • How long will my presentation last?
  • What visuals will help me get my main idea across? Write down what you know about your topic. You may want to draw pictures or jot down ideas that come into your head. Then, connect ideas together. This brainstorming on paper is done very quickly.

Think about what you’d like to tell your audience. Make an outline and jot down some places to find the information you need to know. Don’t forget to look for answers at your local library, extension office and even in your project book! A resource person may be a good way to help as well.

Plan a few extra things to say when you are in the middle of a task that takes a minute or more.
How to Organize Your Presentation

**Most presentations are composed of three parts: the introduction, the body and the conclusion.

In the introduction, introduce yourself and your topic. You want to create interest. Starting out with something like, "Did you know you can save $5.00 by making…at home?" is much better than "Today I am going to talk about …."

In the body of the presentation expand your ideas as much as you can in the time available. Keep the audience interest by explaining the information clearly and giving or showing examples.

At the end of the demonstration, remind the audience of the things you want them to remember the most. Even attentive listeners let their minds wander from time to time. So, this is your chance to get them back "on track". Sum up the main ideas in a few short sentences. Ask for questions and then thank the audience. You might want to clear away your work area and present the final product.
Visuals

**Visuals are an important way to share information so the audience can jot it down and remember it. The lettering should be large enough so the back row of the audience can read it and not so fancy that you can’t read it easily.

Practice with your visuals so your presentation is smooth. Making a checklist of everything you need can save you anxious moments and last-minute trips to the store!

Keep a damp towel located near your work area so you can wipe your hands and tabletop when you are finished.
Presenting Yourself

Be neat and clean. Your hair should be kept back away from your face and your hands and fingernails clean. Shoes should be comfortable and avoid wearing distracting jewelry or make-up that draws more attention to you than your topic.
**Practice, Practice, Practice

**Practicing will reduce your nervousness and also helps you think of things you can tell your audience and ideas you are not quite sure about and need to look up. It will give you confidence and help you remember what you want to say.

Practice alone at first, then in front of a mirror or with a tape recorder. Finally give your demonstration in front of family and friends, asking for their helpful suggestions afterwards. Prepare note cards or an outline and practice enough so that you need to refer to notes only once in awhile. Number your note cards and insert a small metal ring through them to keep them together if they are dropped. Put a picture of a smiling face on a few of the note cards to remind yourself to smile.
Giving the Demonstration

**Before you start, take a deep breath and smile. This will relax you. Make sure things are set up the way you want them. For example, posters are right side up, the equipment is plugged in, jar tops are unscrewed and paper inserts are removed from food, cleaning products , computer disks, etc.

Present your ideas and smile often. Speak to all parts of the audience establishing natural eye contact.

Once you are finished, answering questions and make sure your exit is smooth. Gather and remove all materials quickly and neatly. Be careful not to over stack items and watch your step so you don’t trip or drop anything.

If you work from a series of trays, this will help you with removal and will cue you so you won’t forget something!

Be aware that the unexpected can and will happen! The power can go out! The temperature may be such that your product won’t turn out right. You may forget what you are saying or there may be a person in the room that is ruining your concentration! In all cases, slow your pace a little. A small pause will help you remember what you are saying and a deep breath will help you if you are feeling a bit scared. Best of all, the audience will hardly notice. In fact, they may think you paused for effect!
Being Judged

**If your demonstration is being judged, try to obtain a score card in advance of the presentation to know what the judges will be looking for in a quality presentation. Judges will offer helpful criticism and encouragement on their score card. Think about their suggestions and use them to help you give your next presentation. Consult your county extension office, Toastmasters, and library for more information about demonstrations.

^^ sirf topic chahiyay tha :smack:

ata bhai: pehlay aap karkay dikhayen :stuck_out_tongue:

:cb:

oh wow. this is really interesting :hmmm:

presentation on what subject?

u’re supposed to help :bailan:

PS: sorry :flower1: