Every time Some1 initiates a thread on India v Pak match, India loses. Can we have him open the thread for the Kanpur ODI this Sunday?
Comon’ Some1…open it now, open it now, open it now…
Every time Some1 initiates a thread on India v Pak match, India loses. Can we have him open the thread for the Kanpur ODI this Sunday?
Comon’ Some1…open it now, open it now, open it now…
Re: Some1's Jinx
If he does not open can the Mod open on behalf of him....plz :)
^ It's not the same I am afraid but I will take it as a last option.
yaar kyon tapa rahe ho bechaare ko. He is a very good poster in kk. He probably feels very bad when India lose just like we all did when Pakistan literally snatched defeat from the jaws of victory against South Africa.
Aray bhai hum log tu aadi ho chukay hain Pakistan kee performance kay, eik din acha tu kaee din bura.
Koi faida nahee khua ma khua kee tension lenay say. :)
Aagay aati thee haal e dil pe hansi
Ab kisi baat per nahee aati
PS: waisay I agree let him open the thread. please.
I will take PhoenixDesi saheb's suggestion and not open any thread as a mark of respect to the Pakistani people suffering due to the imposition of emergency.
ha ha....Your dry sense of humor is priceless and I have appreciated it many times…....even though we won the match today, some1 used our weakest point to embarrass us…
let me also share something else along the same lines …last year, when we beat india in the Karachi test match, one of my Indian colleagues (a nice fellow with whom I used to discuss cricket quite often and yes he is also from IIT !) came to my office. After congratulating me he said “you might have a better cricket team but remember we have democracy”…….I had no clue what to say except “so then why DON'T you ask pardhan mantry man mohan singh to open the innings……
^ Quite honestly PD bhai...I have stopped gloating over Pakistan's problems long ago....now I really have started to fear the repurcussions of the events in Pak on India.....
India, you like it or not, seems to be the only country with a semblance of stability in South Asia. Nepal is a basket case for most part....same thing more or less for Bangladesh...an all-out war is on the cards in Sri Lanka ...since LTTE's Number 2 was killed a few days ago...
I sense " hum to doobenge, tumko bhi le doobenge" is what our neighbors appear to be telling us.
We were supposed to be the super-power in 2020...(one call-center at a time :))
Anyways, I would agree that Cricket might help us forget the macro-problems facing the country, but - sooner or later - we would need to rise from our couch and deal with them.
More about this topic some other time (in the Politics forum)
^ I think point PD was trying to make is Indians won't accept the defeat and brings politics into cricket when things don't go their way. :)
^ May be I am the wrong Indian then.
I am not saying our politicians are better than yours.
If only our Chief of Army Staff (don't even know his name) could get off his arse and plan a coup or something.
Re: Some1’s Jinx
Emergency Pakistan mai hay… Gupshup pe nahi, bahanay baazi mat karo :nono: