Some unimportant questions -muharam related

kisi ke pass faltoo time ho tu jawab de dena warna aisi koi pareshani ki baat nahi… Please sprare me from copy paste lengthy stuff. gracious

How many sons Imam Hasan(ra) and Imam Husain (ra) Had and who among them, were present at karbala ?

Who was Muslim Bin Aqeel, what relationship he had with Imam Husain (ra)

How many adult men were not Martyred in Karbala ?

How Imam Zain ul Abiden (ra) escaped from death, where the enemy did not even spare six month old infant or 80 year old veteran ? According to reports ?

According to reports (what i heard) Imam Zainul Abideen was ill during that ordeal, What sort of illness was that ? When he became healthy and where he was when Ladies from ahle-bait were taken to Yazeed’s court.

I believe he was an adult at the time of karbala ? he must have been taken to Syria as a prisoner, How he managed to escape from cruelty of Yazeed ? I mean we hear all the time Yazeed was enemy No1 of ahle bait :konfused:

Please correct me where i am wrong.

Please larai jhagra nahi karna, meherbani hogi :flower1:

Re: Some unimportant questions -muharam related

Was Imam’s a.s cousin

The Imam a.s. had an army of 72 men. All of them were martyred.

Imam Zain ul Abideen a.s. was ill and did not take part in the fighting. He was in his tent when the Yazeedees tried to kill him, but bibi Zainab s.a. covered him under her arms and the killers refrained from killing him.

emmm how is that relevant and what is the point?

Imam Zain ul Abideen was a boy at that time

Imam Zain ul Abideen did not escape the atrocities of the Yazeedees. The Imam a.s. along with the ladies were taken to the court of Yazeed ibn Mauwiya ibn Abu Sufyan in chains.

Koi shaaqq?

Thanks for answering

Thats was my understanding until recently, when i read/heard that he was an adult at that time. I dont know i might be wrong, but i heard it from shia sources :konfused:

emmm how is that relevant and what is the point?

Yar nahi batana tu na batao :stuck_out_tongue: I was curious that we dont get to hear about his story in all the episodes which happened after karbala ? Afterall he was the Imam (leader ) of the momineen at that time and present there … so whats wrong if you could tell us more about him ?

Anyway, thanks for your time. Anyone can answer the remaiing question !

i dont know …but descriptions suggest that he was getting deliriums so it was pretty severe

he was with them.

he was a teenager (I think )

Great question !
if you understand this you understand the ummmayyads esp the sufyanids
they were masters in the art of propoganda
yazid afterall was the son of muawiyah he was no hajjaj…and only difference between father and son was that muawiyah was politically savy and knew how to keep the different tribes and communities in place with intimidation,threats and bribery.Even the extrajudicial killings he did was of pious but politically insignificant opponents like hujr b adi (ra) and amr b hamiq khuzai(ra) etc]…
yazid was brought up in luxury and at times thought that brute force should prevail. That explains atrocities like Battles of Harra and Karbala.However he was careful not to present himself as the slaughterer of Prophet[pbuh]'s family that would be political suicide…why not leave the blame to his overzealous commanders who cared nothing for public image? let the ibn ziyads and shimars do his dirty work and take blame for it
afterall his father has used this excuse before succcessfully to coverup his crimes.
The immediate aftermath of karbala had potentially devastating consequences for the sufyanids with trouble stirring up in kufa, the perenial kharijite problem and ibn zubayr in hijaz] and yazid must have been aware of that atleast his advisors definately were.Nothing was to be gained now in killing a young son of hussain [as] in coldblood after karbala, hashimites were finished as a political force …now was the time to project himself as the kind and compassionate caliph that was why numan b bashir was sent to escort the family of the Prophet (pbuh) to medina [Keep in mind numan b bashir was a enemy to ameer-ul-mominnen Ali b abutalib only one of the few ansars who sided with muawiyah]

:konfused:
yazid his father and grandfather were enemies of Islam and it just
so happened that Ahlulbayt stood in his way and could not be bought or intimadated

btw many accounts suggest that more than 72 martyrs in karbala from the side of Imam
72 is the number of heads taken to yazid’s court

after karbala the second fitna erupted
we have the uprising of the tawwabun[r] resulting in the battle of Ayn Al warda, revenge of Amir Mukhtar[r] on the surviving perpetuators of karbala and the revolt and formation of his govt of abdullah b zubayr in hijaz.
Eventually hajjaj b yusuf managed to defeat both Alids and zubayrids [often by exploiting their differences] and managed to establish the rule of the house of marwan b hakim, sufyanid line of caliphs also came to an end.

Imam sajjad totally withdrew from a poltical life after that and we dont see hashimites participating in any more revolts till uprisings of zayd b Ali [r] ,yahya b zaid[r]

I think there's a bit of confusion about Imam's age at the time of the battle.

Imam Zainul Abideen's year of birth is 38 AH which makes him roughly 23 at the time of Karbala. So he was an adult. Imam had a boy of 5, the fifth Imam, Muhammad Baqir.

Imam Zainul Abideen was severly ill at that time, so he couldn't participate in the battle.

Allahu 'Aalam. . .

btw many accounts suggest that more than 72 martyrs in karbala from the side of Imam 72 is the number of heads taken to yazid's court

There are a number of reports regarding the count of people with Imam Hussain [as]. Normally it is believed that there were 72 people with the Imam. but some reports suggest that 72 were the companions of the Imam and rest were Hashmities from the family of the Prophet which makes the total count around 120+

If you go to the shrine of Imam Hussain in Karbala, there is a collective grave of most of the martyrs called Ganj-e-Shaheedaan which list more than 100 names there.

Allahu 'Aalam

excellent stuff das reich

Imam Sajjad (a.s.) survived because Allah wanted him to. Imamat had to continue

^ thank you brother sheraz may Allah grant us strenght and knowledge to expose the crimes of the enemies of Islam

Thanks for answering folks

Yar ye tu bari mushkil kisam ki bemari lagti hai :konfused: after looking for it on web i reckon it is somekind of phsychological disorder… But i thought it would be some physical illness sort of like fever, malaria, typhoid type illness

Thanks for the explaination :flower1: It seems like lot of politics was involved

^ thats what i heard/ read. I dont know how much of it is authentic

deliriums can occur as a manifestation of the underlying medical disorder
regarding politics ...yaar yeh hi tu saara gham hai ....yay loag RasoolAllah(saw) kay bajaiy Machiavelli pay eiman liay thay

Imam Sajjad (a.s.) was so sick that Bibi Zainab (s) had to pull him out of burning tent/khema on the evening of 10th mohurram...iss halat per bhi mardood yazeedi fauj nay Imam ko zanjeero main jakar diya...phir bhi Imam nay itnay sajde kiya kay Sayyad-us-**Sajideen **kehlaye

lectures on his sirah
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-885028384199384242&q=ninowy+zain&hl=en

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=2762864120232321881&q=ninowy+zain&hl=en

:konfused:

Yar koi allah ka banda asaan lafzon main samjha dey :flower1:

Some people are not that smart, you know :bummer:

kon si baat meray bhai ....deliriums yah Machiavelli wali

Ab kia sar par balti ulti kar ke dhol bajana hai :frowning:

Baja lo ::grumpy:

*Shikwa na kar gila na kar *
Ye dunya hai payarey, Yahaan gham ke marey, TaRaptey rahey

Yar Agar itni angrezi ati hoti tu aaj Syed Mushahid hussain ki jagga main Pakistan Muslim league ka Secretary General hota :frowning:

Interesting remarks. Lolz.

Regarding deliriums as a result of some political medical disorder, I don't know but yeah, early Muslims after Prophet's [pbuh] demise turned Islam and its politics into Machiavelli's pracitcal "The Prince". NO doubt about that.

yaar yeh technical words/proper nouns thay warna translate kar daita …naraz kiyon hotay ho …mujh ko itni angrezi bhe nahi aati hai…aap kay paas kamaz kam adab ka zok tu hai

Dear Code Red

In a recent muharram lecture, I heard that Imam Hassan a.s. had 7 sons who were shaheed in Karbala {plus on the way to shaam as well}, I only remember 3 names Qasim(was 14 yrs old) , Abdullah ibn Hassan (who was 11-12 yrs old) [He ran out of the camp on the battle field to shield his uncle, he ran out without any weapon and died when he shielded Imam Hussain when the enemies wanted to behead him] and Amir (who was 7 yrs old).

I thought I give my input in this thread since when I heard of this, I thought of ur question here that u posted.

:wave:**

If you are really interested them PM I will send you lectures of Dr tahir ul Qadri you should listen to them or go to their website listen their. There is a lecture Karbala se Shaam tak in that he gives you facts.

If you are really interested then listen to them.
Tk Cr

T