Some things...

As you well know, at one time I used to be a follower of Sufism…Not Quran and Sunnah…

During that time I was taken over by a desire to write out my thoughts and thought I’d share them with you today…

Some I don’t agree with now, some have changed and some have remained with me to this day…

Not to say that I am myself an adherent of my own musings, but rather a scripter of them…For if someone truly followed his good instincts, that person would no doubt be amongst the angels…

So like Nietzsche, who had the perfect model of a man which he called the Superman, I too have

(or had) some points of what would involve taking the path towards perfection, much like many people in this world…

But also like Nietzsche who beforehand, gave up ever trying to be the Superhuman, so I, too, am weak and rarely able to follow the things set forth by myself…

If you ever read the description of Nietzsche’s Superman, you’d realize he was talking about the Holy Prophet :saw:…At least to me…The way he walked, the way he spoke, the way he conducted himself…To me at least…But Nietzsche in his attempt to unravel perfection became very imperfect himself…He went into a melancholy and never came out of it till his death…All his work was published by his sister…A genius no doubt, but no superhuman as was evidenced by how his mind cracked…

So here are some Sufistic meditations written a long time ago in my quest for perfection…

Thankfully I turned back before I could damage my mind irreparably…

It’s also because I found an old diary of mine…:ahaa:

--------------------------------

1. Just like in dreams, the dreams which cannot be remembered become useless, so it is in the real world. The things which you can remember in the past are most useful and you can learn from them, and all those mistakes and faults from your past become your teachers…

1. People sometimes tend to put themselves through extreme torture just to prove themselves right.

1. Children fight, women talk and men, they contemplate…

1. Don’t judge others from your point of view, judge yourself from others’ point of view…

1. It’s all in the balance of nature. It is the nature of what we are what we think…

1. Peace without Brotherhood, Honour without Dignity and Respect without Morals are just not possible…

1. Peace, Honour and Respect are the keys to the powerful nation…

1. A drug-induced awareness is better than a drig-induced sleep…

1. Logic and common sense are the only torches of sanity ina world gone mad with Greed, Lust and the never-dying hunger for power…

1. Respect for all that walk upon the face of the Earth is truly necessary, as is laid out in the Holy Quran…

1. The only way to true existence in a world of evil is to consult your inner conscience, for it is your only true friend…

1. People who preach religion for the sake of wealth or power are deceiters and deceivers in the eyes of the true believer…

1. Repentance is the first step towards a life that is full, rich and prosperous…

1. Respect does not come from enforcing it. Respect is earned by mutual respect…

1. Do not take the path of those whom your heart says are wrong. Instead take heed of the good people that that have gone before your time or are present still.

1. Judge your mistakes by judging yourself and your weaknesses. If you find a chink in your armour, then seal that place for eternity.

1. Wisdom comes from within. It cannot be bought, it cannot be learned and it cannot be taught. It has to be achieved through your own mistakes, experiences and thoughts. But it can be spread…

1. Right belief, knowledge and conduct are the means of release from the perpetually vicious circle of of violence that surrounds our society…

1. A true powerful man is he who has the strength of thought, faith of obeyance and a Muslim’s courage…

1. Never regret of what has come your way. Might be that something worse might have come along.

21)People with emotions and weaknesses are those that tend to cower in corners and bark abuses at the world like dogs, in a most cowardly fashion, for all its misfortunes against them.

1. No matter how hard one tries, one can never ever become the perfect human…

1. A man can and should only be recognized by his thoughts, what he says and how he conducts himself…

1. The value of a remark does not depnd upon the quantity of words…It relies upon the quality…

1. Beauty can not be enhanced by make-up and clothes…

1. Honesty is not the best policy…It may be the strongest policy, but not the best…

1. …Trust is the best policy, because honesty follows hence…

1. Vain and negative people are like those who puch big boulders on an uphill path…

1. Brave people are those who breed their courage inside their hearts but not inside their arms, legs and mouths…

1. Pals can come easy and buddies easier still. Cronies are dime a dozen. But friends you have to seek…

1. Feel others’ pains, so that they may feel yours. That is humanity.

1. God made man in His own image. I am sure he wouldn’t want to have him acting like a total imbecile.

1. Morals, Principles, Conduct, Ethics, Etiquettes, Dignity, and Manners are some of the medals that should shine on a Muslim’s chest.

1. There can be a thousand lies, but there can only be one truth…

1. David conquered Goliath, so can’t anyone conquer his desires?

1. Life becomes hell for those who want to live longer, but it’s just a phase for those who think it’s long and hope to attain a name for themselves as long as they are alive…

1. Experience, Thought and Conduct are the foundations on which the Personality and Character of an individual stands…

1. Respect begets respect…

1. Lust and desire are the two seeds of evil…

1. It’s good to be responsible for your own mistakes but it’s better to point out your own mistake instead of having someone else point them out to you…

1. Animals have instincts. Man has Will-power. It is overcoming those insticnts with Will-power that differentiates man from animals and the powerful from the weak…

1. The man who cannot withhold a secret is like a pot with no base. Everything that’s put in the upper end flows out of the lower end.

1. Religion gives two things. Thought and the ability to work out that thought. With thought comes Wisdom and with the ability to work out that Wisdom comes Will-power…

1. People without Manners, good Conduct, Etiquettes and Principles are like paper flowers…Without Life, without Colour and without Smell…

1. Sometimes a good calculated risk is better than a long and useless thought…

1. Death, Duty and Discipline should be to a Muslim likeas easy and natural as eating, drinking and sleeping.

1. Jealousy and Envy are the two stepping stones of Hate.

1. The more you try to fight something, the more it’ll keep coming back to you.

1. Try to analyze your thoughts rather than letting them go to waste.

1. A loved person is better than a person feared or respected.

1. Only Allah :swt: counts. The rest are all meaningless. No one matters more than your own inner conscience.

1. Greedy people may have everything in the world they desire, but they are seldom happy.

1. Hate is the first step towards animosity…

1. Dislike is okay upto a certain extent as long as it doesn’t hurt someone’s feelings…

1. Mistrust often leads to strange conclusions…

1. Never try to deny your problems…Always analyze them and try to find a solution. A solution is always found…

1. Patience and Perseverance are the two seeds of enlightenment and Goodness…

1. Silence is a virtue possessed by few…

1. All the pleasures and treasures of the world can not even compare to even a second of true happiness which comes from the heart. It is only found by the grace of Allah :swt:…

1. He who uses Will-power uses the Blessing of Allah :swt:…

1. A puffed vanity destroys Character…

1. A puffed ego destroys Integrity…

1. A puffed pride disintegrates Humanity and Conscience…

1. Do your best, hope for good, expect nothing…

1. Finding the beginning and the ending of even the merest thought is the most fulfilling work…

1. The day you think that you have become intelligent, is the day you become ignorant…

1. The minute you think of your thinking ability being satifactory is the moment your thoughts come to a full stop…

1. The only way to prove you are an idiot is to try and prove you are smart…

1. There are five steps to a positive relationship: A) Acquantance, B) Adoration, C) Love, D) Desire and E) Fanaticism…

1. Do not tell others to do what you yourself are nore capable of doing. It is bigotry and hypocrisy of the highest order…

1. Sorries and apologies are for accidental mistakes only. There are no excuses for things done purposefully or intentionally…

1. If you want the world to stop laughing at you, then stop laughing at others…

1. Self-degradation only makes you laugh at others…

1. By degrading others, you degrade yourself…

1. Three things people can’t control: Nature, Time and other People…

1. God devises ways to ease the life of man…Man invents ways to cheat His Commands…

1. Religion tells you waht not to do, Wisdom tells you why not to do and Will-power tells you how not to do…

1. People remember other people’s bad actions the most and good actions the least…

1. Only three things are controlled by fate: Birth, Death and Accident…

1. Deeds, Actions and Words are all useless unless a good, positive intention is behind them…

1. Only intentions should be taken into account. Deeds, Actions and Words can be faked…

1. A certain amount of depression is good for the mind. It is an exercise in futility where you can learn the taste of defeat and its causes…

1. Nobody deserves anything bad if they onlt realized the consequences of their former actions…

1. The greatest Storywriter is Allah :swt:…

1. Innocence is sometimes a mild form of misinformation…

1. There are two types of Pessimists: A generative one and a degenerative one…

1. People who takes things for granted can never develop their minds and succeed…

1. People who jump to conclusions often wind up getting the wrong answers…

1. If you cannot move something, it is better to move yourself…

1. Don’t believe in everything you hear about, but hear about everything you believe in…

1. Intolerance breeds frustration, Frustration breeds discontentment, Discontentment breeds anger and Anger breeds Ignorance.

1. Answering ignorance with ignorance is the biggest ignorance of all…

1. There is a world of difference between Cleverness and Intelligence. Clever people may win but intelligent people survive…

1. If ever the need should arise to judge a person, then count those things and possessions of him which cannot be counted…

1. The hardest thing to overcome is anger. The toughest thing to master is tolerance and the most difficult thing to do is forgive…

1. If you aspire to be god, you become a prophet, if you aspire to become a prophet you become a saint, if you aspire to become a saint, then you become a man. And man is an animal…

1. Allah :swt: gave the animals hands and feet to fend and feed for themselves. He gave man Wisdom to use it wisely…

1. Learning the difference between Truth and Falsehood is the first step towards gaining a Self-identity…

1. It takes a fool to try and act smart, but it takes a wise man to try and act like a fool…

So here are some Sufistic meditations written a long time ago in my >>quest for perfection...

Thankfully I turned back before I could damage my mind >>irreparably...

here is one of my favourites:
"sane is the man who keeps doubting his sanity" (mullah naseeruddin)

*Originally posted by ghuLail: *

So here are some Sufistic meditations written a long time ago in my >>quest for perfection...

Thankfully I turned back before I could damage my mind >>irreparably...

here is one of my favourites:
"sane is the man who keeps doubting his sanity" (mullah naseeruddin)

And it's so true...According to Psychology, the people who have a fear of becoming Schizophrenics are not Schizophrenics because Schizophrenics do not possess the power of self-analyzation...How appropriate...:D

^ sadly off-mark there.
pagaloan ki kisamain hazar hoti hain, tho amognst the laymen schizos and paranoids are the most famous.
pagals are broadly divided into psychotics and neurotics, the latter are often found finding faults with themselves. so i’ll advise u to seriously consider my quote, before :Ding (:devil:)

To deewangi aur pagalpanti ki qismain bata rahay ho…Woh to suna hi hai na…There is a fine line between madness and genius…:smiley:

Aur yeh shair to kaafi hi suna hoga:

Tum Pagal Pagal kehtay, kuch yaar kahoon main deewana,
Tum bhi pagal ho jaao, gar dekh lo Ru-e-Jaanana…"

Psychotics and neurotics aside…Schizos make the most interesting people…:smiley:

Here’s more: :d:D:D

^ actually, besides other things, what makes shcizos so colorful is related to the fact that they are terribly untreatable.
on a serious note i dont think i want u doubting things too much. it can lead to painful conclusions (its kinda good that schizos cant realize they are pagal?) :D:D

I didnt read all the points but there are some worth praise. But then I think its ur philosophy about life and the human race and not Sufism. Cuz Sufism is a total different thing. Read Baahu and Bhullah Shah etc, what they say is actually part of Sufism.

Still :k: