Man, sometimes explaining the most simple things can be so difficult to those that understand nothing. No, the answer is no, we REGARD prophet Muhammad (pbuh) to the highest degree. He is the king of kings. He is the best of prophets. He is the love of Islam.
The promissed messiah is also a follower of the prophet Muhammed and we regard him the same as any muslim would treat the Messiah.
In your opinion, how would you regard the messiah if he was to decend from the skies ? Would you love him ? I am sure you would. Well, guess what ? We love the messiah as a messiah. The chosen one from God.
Anyways, this topic is really going nowhere. Bao, I answered your initial questions and there is no more room for any other off topic discussion.
When He has said in the Quran that there will be no Prophet after the Holy Prophet :saw:, how can you make Him out to be a liar? And if you believe that, than how come Mirza Sahib refutes the reappearance of Jesus :as:?
And as for the Suhuf thing, come on Ahmedjee…Suhuf also means lessons, teachings, scriptures, books and scrolls…As in this case, the ‘Suhuf’ given to Hazrat Ibrahim and Musa :as:s were monotheism, the primary and unshakeable tenets of all Abarahamic faiths…Even PA will attest to that…Doesn’t mean Ibrahim was given the book…
Man, sometimes explaining the most simple things can be so difficult to those that understand nothing. No, the answer is no, we REGARD prophet Muhammad (pbuh) to the highest degree. He is the king of kings. He is the best of prophets. He is the love of Islam.
The promissed messiah is also a follower of the prophet Muhammed and we regard him the same as any muslim would treat the Messiah.
In your opinion, how would you regard the messiah if he was to decend from the skies ? Would you love him ? I am sure you would. Well, guess what ? We love the messiah as a messiah. The chosen one from God.
Anyways, this topic is really going nowhere. Bao, I answered your initial questions and there is no more room for any other off topic discussion.
What about that challenge i posted...any citation of misquotation of qadiyani books.....
So mirza ashib is not a prophet but just a promissed messiah..so why did he himself made the claim that he was prophet.....
and second..what is the difference between lahori and ahmedia sects....
discussion is valid until i get my mind clear on this issue
The Ahmadiyya belief, beyond any shadow of doubt, is par excellence that the Holy Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings of God be on him) is Khataman Nabiyyeen, i.e., the Seal of the Prophets. In him the excellences of prophethood have reached their perfection and therefore, the door to receiving prophethood independently is closed since his appointment to this office. Henceforth, every kind of Grace is attainable only through serving him.
His advent, thus has not closed the stream of Divine Grace but its course has been channelized through his person which is now, so to say, the new Headwork. A prophet, henceforth, shall appear only through allegiance to him, by receiving light from his light and as his shadow and reflection, and not otherwise. Hence, "all prophethood except Muhammadan prophethood has ended. No law-giving prophet shall ever come, and a prophet without law may, but only such as is primarily a follower of the Holy Prophet (Allah bless him). I am both a follower and a Prophet." (Tajalliyate Ilahiyya by Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad, pp. 24-25)
Lajo bhai, you are right. Sohoof can also mean other things. Arabic is a very rich language and thus the language of Quran. On the same note, I concur, that 'khatum' doesn't necessarily mean 'the end' or 'seal shut'. It can also mean ring - as in beautiful ring – and seal is also used as an expression ‘seal of approval’.
So, while you make only 4 law bearing prophets citing the fact that sohoof can actually mean different things, I can relate, citing the ‘Khatum’ can mean different things and unlike you I don't take it to mean the end. Thus, Allah is still Qadar to send more prophets.
So why we need all this twisting of meanings and tawel to prove mirza sahib as messiah...whem ALLAh ta'ala could have sent /will send the promised messiah will clear identifications.....
why should we believe this.....prove your point....
Bao Bihari, I don't need you to believe this. If you wanted to believe it, you would have done it with your own will and belief. I am just telling you about what the Ahmadi doctrine is from the Ahmadi perspective. The Irshad organisation and other Anti Ahmadiyya organisations are NOT the source of Ahmadiyyat. You believe what you want and contine to seek happiness in it.
bao bhai, If everything divine was so clear cut, life would have been so much easier.
The question you are asking is very ancient, in fact being asked to nearly to all the prophets. Quran reports it at several places, including the demands of the non-believers to AnHazoor (saw) in Surab Bani-Israel verses 94-95. Even after all the clear signs, it was still unclear to the non-Believers and they insisted for more signs.
In other words, what might be ‘clear identifications’ to you might not be the same for others! And Hazrat Mirza Sahib (as) explained this concept in one of his stanzas:
Ik nishaN kafi hay gar dil maiN ho khof-e-Kirdigar. [One sign is enough for those who truly fear Allah]
*Originally posted by Diva4U: *
Bao Bihari, I don't need you to believe this. If you wanted to believe it, you would have done it with your own will and belief. I am just telling you about what the Ahmadi doctrine is from the Ahmadi perspective. The Irshad organisation and other Anti Ahmadiyya organisations are NOT the source of Ahmadiyyat. You believe what you want and contine to seek happiness in it.
Jazak Allah.
End of Discussion.
Are we here to prove others wrong or to learn.......
If some one is posing questions on your belive then it is your duty to prove your self right with ** solid ** proofs.....similarly if u make an allegations u should also proove this....
And kindly remain polite....u know we dont want to close this discusion.....
The Ahmadis believe that Mirza Ghulam Ahmad is The Promissed Messiah and Prophet. hopefully this should answer you all's questions.
The promissed messiah is the promised messiah EVERYONE is waiting for. After him, there are those that are called Khalifas. Just like in the time of the prophet Muhammed. (pbuh)
Only Allah my firiend...Only Allah. He is the Knower of all things right and wrong. We are all to answer no other but Him. Allah pae yakeen rakhaen. Wohi Sacha hae.
bao, do you believe that the titles of ‘promised messiah’ and ‘prophet’ are mutually exclusive? Or in other words, one can claim to be one of the two at any given time?
Only Allah my firiend...Only Allah. He is the Knower of all things right and wrong. We are all to answer no other but Him. Allah pae yakeen rakhaen. Wohi Sacha hae.
exactly..and that is why i am asking..why should we belive what you belive......this is not an ** Offensive ** `question.......if you are right you should pursuade/try to pursuade those wh do not follow this major issue.....
bao, do you believe that the titles of ‘promised messiah’ and ‘prophet’ are mutually exclusive? Or in other words, one can claim to be one of the two at any given time?
i belive that promissed messiah is a term only for hadrat eessa aliha as salam.....who will come in the capacity of an ummati not as a nabi....
I don't need to persuade you Bao Bihari or others for that matter, if I wanted to persuade, I would be chasing the world. I have firm belief in my religion and you should in yours. I think if you are confused, you should pray to Allah to give you the true guidance. Allah will surely help you seek the truth. Dil sae duaa karaein and all the confusion will disappear. Best of luck. Also, aon another note, I am being very polite towards you. I don't know why you are getting upset.
The Ahmadis believe that Mirza Ghulam Ahmad is The Promissed Messiah and Prophet. hopefully this should answer you all's questions.
Can I ask a Question, what was so special about Mirza Ghulams Ahmad, I mean what miracles, in terms of charcter or behaviour or in actual physical miracles were so great that you accept him as a Prophet or Promised Messiah.
In other words, what is so great about him?
What would be so great about Allah's Messiah ? Hmmm.....as a muslim, we should all be asking ourselves the same question. In later days, when the world was to be deterarating away from Islam, the messiah was god's gift to mankind. The messiah is supposed to bring people back towards the truth...Islam. Isn't that good enough for you ? The miracle itself is that he is a messiah and that majority of muslims have rejected him as one. The miracles are endless. If you read up on him, you will learn more about him. The sad thing is that the majority of muslims have been fed hatred and anti-ahmadi slanders through none other than their mullahs and fanatics. The same mullahs that are creating havoc and destruction in the name of Islam. Islam is a peace loving religion. Ahmadis believe that they survive only through peace and they believe that the reformation of Islam is the ONLY way to seek Allah and the truth. Ahmadi doctrine does not promote hate or violence. All it teaches is the quran, prayers and kindness to brotherhood. Now, if this is a wrong message by the messiah...then you tell me what the right message should be ? Allah has granted mankind a prophet in every day and age, then why do you reject a prophet in this time and age, when his need is the most ?