Some pics from my vacation two weeks ago...

JUTLAND :rotfl::rotfl:

awesome pics.. my salaam to bhaabi jaanu bhai..
:slight_smile:

Root105 - Arey koi baat nahi. Agar pohuNcha paRey to pohuNch jaaeN gey. Agar zaroorat paRi to building key peechay sey hi fone milaa luN ga. Peechaey peechay he baat ho jaaey gi apni. Kia khayal hai? :hehe: Aik baat bataao… aisa naam chuna hai keh lagta hai keh kaafi rooteN try ki to number 105 mila? Aisa hi hae na? :confused:

~MuNiYa~ - subha naashtey say pehley hi day jaanan ko day duNga… tumhara salam. Pakka! :slight_smile: And btw, Jutland is about 20 mins. north northeast of Trenton on I-78. It’s in "your’ neighborhood. Don’t you feel the force, sometimes? :rotfl:

jannu bhai,
bauhat hi aachi tasveerein hain.
now i'm home sick! thanks!
all the pics from NY & NJ...all so familiar, been there too many times.
but had i known u were going to ny, i wud have told u about a gyro place in NY, best zabhia gyros ever!...boy do i miss them!
it seems like u had a great time...thanks for sharing the pix!

nice pics pics dude, way to go with the running commentary there. lol

jannu,

so i drove to Mystic, Connecticut this weekend. well, the trip should’ve taken a little over 2 hours, but it took almost 4 hrs becoz of traffic. anyway, it wasn’t all that i expected. i mean, we have a nice enough seaport in Sheephead Bay or Manhattan. and i like the aquarium at Coney Island much better than the Mystic Aquarium. ok, a few roads were scenic… but so are the Palisades, and i don’t have to drive for hours to get there. so though it was nice to get away, the sights and sounds were just mediocre, i’d say. khair… chalta hai.i hope the pics turn out alright.

i saw an interesting road on the way, though. it was called “SchoolHouse Road”… who names these streets anyway? :hehe: and i saw a lovely sunset on the way back :k:

Zidee - I love gyros. There used to be a shop in Dallas but that closed. That was the closest thing to shawarma that I love. I am sure there was a place that sold zabiha gyros. We didn’t have time to go around the culinary circuit. I also heard that there was a place in Jackson Heights that sell Sheer maal. I still remember the taste and the smell of it. Last time I had it was in Pakistan… long time ago. Yeah, lot of memories came back.

DK - Thanks… I enjoyed that commentary… that was my second trip to N.Y. :hehe: But the pics I took were at 75+ mph. :slight_smile:

ZJ - You are all wrong in describing your trip. You’ve got to take the place on it’s own given it’s own layout, circumstances, people, places… um… you can’t compare with what you have. The point is to get away from where you live and leave that place behind. Any vacation away from your local place is a timeout for the mind. As for the traffic… :frowning: … yup… that’s a bummer. But I hope that over all you found a break from the daily routine.

I know, about the roads, we saw so many funny names that many times we’d go like… maaaan! we shoulda taken a pic of that sign! But I got lucky on many of the major signs.