some pics from my trip (img quality not that great)

wow - memories refreshed! :slight_smile:
I think I’m gonna hafta go back now :frowning:

The Emirates is my childhood homeland… spent the first fourteen years of my life there b4 comin to Canada. Live in Al-Ain… and studied at the Emirates Private School a.k.a Madrassa-til-Imaaraat-al-Khaassaa

Yes at that time, the city was one o da main attractions cuz of “Fun City” - the amusement park for the whole country. Besides, we had Jabel-Hafeet and Ain-al-Faidaah as our regular picic spots

Fondest childhood memories at the Jumeira Beach Park in Dubai… the Corniche in Abu-Dhabi and the occassional trips to Khor-Fakhaan.

Favourite shopping places to go to… Al-Ghurair Center, the Wafi Mall and the DadaBhai toys shop in Dubai

I want ma Ninja Turtles & Bionic Six figures back

(yes, I’m from that era).

Those were not tourists nadia, they are business people

Nadia_H, they lived in
all three Fujairah, Sharjah
and Dubai simultaneously
from the late 50s to late
70s after which they moved
here. From their
descriptions from then
UAE at that
time was nothing but an
ocean of sand, a harsh
and unchanging land of
grim mountains with
burning expanses of red
sand.

I visited all three
emirates last year
for about a month and
got a very rich feel of
the people my family
associated with and lived
amongst for such a long time.
Despite the external
changes, at its heart
it’s still an unchanging
land in a world of its own

Nadia: my heartiest congrats on the mission well accomplished. You have done something that many of us have been yearning to do for a long time

I am not sure where to begin as I have many many questions in my curious mind about the entire trip, and will inshallah look forward to fire ‘few’ queries at you. Have a safe trip back.

And of course, lovely pictures and many thanks for sharing.

hmmmm uae sukcs only K.S.A IS THE BEST in middel east ........shuflak saudia wala shuflak emarat bas saudia saudia...wa bas!!!!!

Snaps to achee hain magar aap kioon naheen hain in mein?

Beautiful pictures nadia and thank for sharing them all :~)

been there many timez, alwayz nice to c these placez again and again…

thanx 4 posting te sharing kaki-N_H…

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…

nice pics nadia

Nadia

Thanks for sharing

Originally posted by VAMP:
hmmmm uae sukcs only K.S.A IS THE BEST in middel east ........shuflak saudia wala shuflak emarat bas saudia saudia...wa bas!!!!!

K.S.A is the best in which sense? Apart from being the religious centre for Muslims all across the world, what is there in Saudia? Honestly, I am not saying that sarcastically or any such thing. Just genuinely curious.and shuflak means what?

UAE is almost the best place in the world.

It looks like these pictures are taken in the air, am I right? and if so, were it anyone from the Fujairah Aviation Center you were flying with? Nice pictures!

wow…kool pics!

mera khyaal tha ke aap ne apni pic post ki hogi

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif