Are you coming to the Naat Conference on Saturday 7 pm VP Mosque? I will be there insha Allah! I’ll be wearing a brownish-shalwar kameez and a green topi with a little badge on my shalwar kameez which says “Assalatu wa assalamu alayka Ya Rasul Allah.”
Cooldude–so you see it is a GOOD innovation. What goes on? Well qur’an recitation, relation of incidents from the life of the Prophet alayhisalatosalam, speeches, and of course lots and lots of naats. It really increases ones imaan and love for the Prophet sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam as well as one’s knowledge. Why dont you come along? Or since you are in London why dont u go to the Walthamstow milad event?
BTW it is the coming of the Beloved Prophet into this world–which is the greatest blessing of Allah to us–which is being celebrated! And why not!
subhan Allah-if you read classical accounts of the many miracles that occured at the time of our Prophet’s birth you will see why it is such a big event.
Of course Yes…Bro
Insha-Allah I will be there from start till end.
I have been waiting for this for a long time.
I don’t know what I will be wearing…mostly White Shalwar Qameez.
Luckily this coming weekend is a bankholiday week end so can attend many different programs…
on saturday…during day I will be in Bradford…then in the at VP mosque…the following day…either Birmingham or Waltham stow…also on FM 87.7 new channel has gone on air from today till the 12th of Rabi ul Awal 24hrs a day…Beautifu Quran recitation…sweet Naahts…speeches…debates…questions answers and plenty of other knowledgeable things…do listen
How many of the other Prophets birthdays do you celebrate?
They were after all, Messengers of Allah SWTA, just like The Holy Prophet PBUH was. This is testified in the Qur'aan.
I'm not saying that you should or you shouldn't, but I will say that you must be consistent across the board, when showing love and respect for the Prophets.
Each Prophet had different ways, methods and miracles attached to them, but they all had an identical and universal order. 'There is no God but Allah SWTA'.
I don't think you can pick and choose when it comes down to the Messengers of Allah SWTA.
point taken sholay but a few answers to your question
Yes we BELIEVE in ALL The Messengers and Prophets in belief.
The exact birthdate of any of the other [approx. 124, 000] Nabis/Rasuls is not known.
Whereas Our Beloved Habib’s birthday IS known precisely.
Our Prophet is Imam ul Anbiya and after his honouring the world with his presence on that auspicious occassion the shar’iats of all the other Prophets were annulled and now only the rule of Our Nabi alayhisalatosalam is valid till Qiyamah. He is the final culmination of all the beautiful qualities of all the other Nabis and Rasuls (alayhimus salaam); what they had separately Allah blessed Our Prophet with it all collectively.
So to believe in him is to believe in them all since he is their leader and their imam!
Yasir bhai salam
Allah Aap ki Umer Daraz Kare., Subhannalah., Mere Elm mein aap ne bhe tahasha azafa kya hai.,
I really wish I could be in UK in those days.,
All brothers are invited to attend the Markazi Jaloos and Milad e Mustafa Conference (sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam) on Mon. 4th June at the Amir e Millat Mosque, Shakespeare Street, Sparkhill, Birmingham B11.
Many ulama and mashaikh will attend from throughout the UK and abroad.The blessed program is as follows and will be headed by the great Sufi and Shaykh Hazrat Mihrul Millat Shaykh al Tariqat Al Hafiz Pir Sayyid Munawwar Hussain Shah Naqshbandi-Jama’ati (Astaan e Aaliya Alipur Sharif) and also Hazrat Qamr ul Millat Pir Sayyid Khursheed Hussain Shah Jama’ati.
Approximate programme:
3 AM to Fajr – Mehfil e Durood o Salaam (Salawaat Sharif)
Breakfast
11 am Jaloos
Mehfil e Milad
Zuhr
Milad un Nabi Conference (many ulama and mashaikh)
dua and “Langar” (food)
High Quality food will be available throughout the programme insha Allah.
All brothers are invited to attend with wudu and attain the pleasure of Allah and His Habib sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam to celebrate the most auspicious day in the history of the Universe (12th Rabbu ul Awwal)–when Allah sent His Darling to honour this world with his presence.
asslamalaikum,
i was just thinking, if the Prophet (phuh) wanted us to celebrate his birthday, then he would have told us to do so.
just as he did with the 2 EIDS.. if there were meant to be 3 EIDS, he would have told us to do so.
there is no mention of this anywhere in the Prophet’s (phuh) lifetime. ALLAH KNOWS BEST
do you know there are 3 types of shirk?
(1) Ash-Shirk-al-Akbar (the major shirk). This is when one invokes, supplicates or prays to other deities besides Allah. isnt this exactly what you are doing by calling on these so-called “pir”??
Astaghfirulla, we are not allowed to render obedience to any other authority against the Order of Allah.
This “shirk-al-akbar” has many aspects. One aspect of “shirk-al-akbar” is “shirk-al-Mahabbah” -which implies showing the love which is due to Allah Alone, to others than Him. Take a look at this verse from the Quran:
“An dof mankind are some who take (for worship) others besides Allah as rivals (to ALLAH). They love them as they love Allah. But those who believe, love Allah more (than anything else). If only those who do wron gcould see, when they will see the torment, that all powers belongs to Allah and that Allah is Severe in punishment” (2:165)
Another verse:
“Say (O Muhammad -saw): ‘I am only a man like you, it has been inspired to me that your Ilah (God) is One Ilah (God -i.e Allah). So whoever hopes for the meeting with his Lord, let him work righteousness and associate none as a partner in the worship of his Lord.’” (18:110)
why do you people give more respect etc.. to the Prophet(pbuh) than you do to Allah (swt). Astaghfirulla, how ungrateful can you get???
I know we should respect the Prophet (of course) but at the same time you shouldnt be disobedient to Allah.
I ask Allah to forgive me for anything wrong i have said.