Some GS members turned me off..

:teary2:
:teary2:
… & why!! so let me share!!
Its been few months, my hubby left me here!! I, we, never wanted this to happen! but no one can stop once it is decided above!!
I felt so alone, so lost..
Unfortunately, instead understanding me.. my in-laws wanted me to react normal.. infact VERY normal.. now that turned me more annoyed! my feelings were not being understood by ANY of them..
I used to think about it a alot.. I used to get disturbed a lot.. because I am a super sensitive girl (which I think is a worst thing in me, but I AM.. can’t help!!)
Then, there came a time, when I started keeping myself in my room!! I did every house chore I was supposed to, so that no one can complain!! and I was like.. not to speak to anyone!! I think, they just needed WORK!!
Just those days, I started surfing on GS..

I was actually liking it… enjoying it!! and then, one on one, started to open threads.. related to him..
He gives me time daily… but not more than few minutes.. because ofcourse, he has to work too.. relax too.. do his house chores.. make himself the meal! so he can’t be with me 24/7.. 365!!!
Discussing about him with GS members… who were actually not mine.. are not my relatives.. are nothing to me.. but still some of them understood my feelings.. it made me feel good! Helped me releasing my tension and depression!! I can’t actually admit myself that I am away from my Hubby and thats why I want to see him around.. if not around.. then in the discussions!!
No- he is not a perfect human being.. there are some worst points about him too… but you can say.. because he is away.. he seems more good and perfect to me.. I curse myself for the days when we used to fight! how stupidly we wasted those precious days in fighting!!

GS!! I was a member already.. but history can tell I wasn’t an active member!
Since I am here.. My time passes by so easily.. but.. I feel no good to mention.. that most of the members failed to understand me too…
Now, thats a worst situation I am going through!
People I am living with…are not understanding..
People I am discussing with, are unable to understand my feelings either!
I know, too much of something can’t be good..
But believe me, I really don’t know, when & how, I started doing this “too much”… Maybe because… I want to see him around me… anywhere & Everywhere!
..but this time… I think, I will stop discussing about him! So what if it helped me recovering, so what if it helped me getting away from my depression.. I think.. too much of anything.. is not good!!

Re: Some GS members turned me off..

:confused:

i thought here on gs everyone like you.

many time people joke with you about your husband. :@:

:naak: chalo ab anso poncho achay bachy ki tarah.

yeh to aap life1 k logo ki baat kar rahi ho.........cafe main thread kholnay ka kya faida??

go and see some other threads.. you will know yourself!!

I don't know...
Mods please set this thread to where ever it fits!!

rula diya na bachi ko. :hoonh:
Zalim log.

Queen, :hug:

wait… are you a girl?? :naraz:

Aww queen_24 :flower1: don’t let these losers affect you and your piece of mind ! :).

I suggest why don’t u blog/write a diary about your personal stuff and share with only those whom you trust? I think writting itself is gonna help you and you may not even need to share it with anyone to feel better. Give it a try!

i think your problem is you don't seem to have any identity beyond that of "my husband's wife", and keep bringing it up over and over. that gets annoying.

I also suggest blogging

@ queen I will say this much only and let you draw your own conclusion:
when you turn the light on in a dark room , you will some good and some bad things. Will you turn the switch off again because you are able to see those bad things ?

I think thats the last thread or thing, on GS about him! nothing about him will be discussed anymore!!

but I think, you failed to understand my problem, again!!

And that automatically gives you the right to make fun of her, rite?!

:halo:

Ever heard about ignoring whatever you find annoying/weird? Maybe time you try it :k:. Infact maybe i should introduce you to this lovely Gs feature where you can put members on ignore list? Believe me, its comes in very handy! :snooty:.

i understand your problem of hubby not being with you, but you don't need to make him the superhero of every thread you start.

**in teen she’roN per 'amal kareN to zindagii aasaan ho jaayegii:

****chalaa jaataa huN haNstaa kheltaa mauj-e-Hawaadis se
agar aasaaniyaan hoN, zindagii dushwaar ho jaaye!

aalaam-e-rozgaar ko aasaaN banaa diyaa
jo Gham huaa use Gham-e-jaanaaN banaa diyaa!****

aur yeh ek misr’a Ghalib kaa:

ranj se Khoogar huaa insaaN to miT jaataa hai Gham
mushkileN mujh par paRiiN itnii k aasaaN ho gaiiN****

aur ab ek filmii gaanaa bhii sun leN:**

You were expecting GS members to turn you on?

ok maula jatt, how about you just ignore my post that annoyed you now? peas..

I am really depressed right now!

I understand that you're away from your husband after spending X amount of time with him. But you have to realize, you aren't the only on in this world, let alone GS who is away from her husband. It's this attitude that IMO turns people off. There are some things that are ok to be mentioned on the forums, but if you're going to mention them again and again and again it frankly gets annoying.

Like others said, blog. It's a wonderful way to let out your emotions without addressing everyone, but instead you can choose to address only the people you want, or the people who are interested in your blog can read it.