some good times, some good memories..

looking at this year 2001 that is about to pass.. i noticed that i came across many things in life.. some that were so challenging that i had almost lost the faith in ‘fairness in life’.. BUT i managed..

and if it wasn’t with the help of my friends, it would have been rather impossible!!!..

so in this thread i present u some good times we had in this year..

8.Tell a man there are 300 billion stars in the universe and he’ll believe you. Tell him a bench has wet paint on it and he’ll have to touch to be sure.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/goodtimes1.jpg

Mela held in Markham Fair Grounds.. --after the helicopter rides, our gang decided to take a break for this photograph.. one of the uncle ji volunteered to take the pic for us..
(apart from the fun, hey i am looking shortest here as jawwad and yasir are 6’1", and sohail is 6’3") ..

8.Tell a man there are 300 billion stars in the universe and he’ll believe you. Tell him a bench has wet paint on it and he’ll have to touch to be sure.

[This message has been edited by confused (edited December 07, 2001).]

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/goodtimes2.jpg

Jawwad’s birthday - held recently, he took us to many places, this is scene from Aladin in Mississauga (Hurontario+Dundas Area, RIGHT opposite to T.L.Kennedy) after dinner we decided to try the water pipes (sheesha, huqqa as some call it)..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/goodtimes3.jpg

Jawwad’s Birthday -

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

, yes thats the result of that competition jawwad held recently here..

manhhhhhh it was fun.. these guys were eXperts in sheesha.. and challenged me for a round as well .. oh well!

.. i atleast beat jawwad’s friend sofia once.. (hey first time folks, whaddaya eXpect)

from the other thread:

and now,

:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/goodtimes4.jpg

We bugged him a lot that night to pose with smokes and stuff..

sigh, too bad the cake pictures that we took in hamilton in a surprize party didn’t came nicely

.. sniff sniff, that was the koolest time that night!! .. people had made jawwad to stand without shoes on his chair and sing along with us..

Cool pics yar. You must have had a ball of a time!

Stay put though, times to aate he hain! Hena?

Life main tEnSiOn!!!

interesting attire dude, good call on the parachute slacks! i heard a baggy..but this is ridiculous! hehe

all in good fun…, looks like u guys are 1 partaey bunch though
PS my friend’s been blackmailing me with a pic of me smoking… threatens to show it to mom!! u guys aren’t doing that to this Jawwad dude are u?? cuz that is cruel man…

word of advice: do NOT say WAZZUP DAWG in urdu to anyone… has this weird reaction…strange, yet cruel…oww

What's up with the sun glasses in the top picture? Kia thook par baaray say lee haiN?

And we need to send the 'smoking' ones to your Dad! hehe

two-thumbs-up

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/goodtimes4.jpg

this guy looks like a big time churse

Hey nice pix, all you guys are pretty cute

. Whats up with the shush

, man all arabs do that thing.

double roti +ghalib: neah we are not gonna show it to his dad or anyone.. its just that we bugged him like nothing else matters for a post of smoke coming outta his sheesha..

aJ: glasses ka ye hay ke airfield main waqayee main bohat tez roshni thee.. so u know.. aur phir ye tha bhee summers ke aas paas ka mausam. .

to chakaa-chondd to hoti hain aankhain..

majestic:

, we are not arabs yar .. hehehe..

Acha to yeh baat hai strictly Hip Hop gang

aur wo bhi nashaa karte howe…abhi tum logo ke Abbu ko post karta hon

Very nice pics

*“na maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na fir’aun!”

Originally posted by ghalib:
** this guy looks like a big time churse**

LOL :~)

Yes I no that your not arab

, I just said that ‘lots’ of arabs do that shesha thing

. But I gotta say you guys dont look 100% Pakistani, you guys can fall for anything.

Nice pics. Thanks for sharing.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

No man in the world has more courage than the man who can stop after eating one peanut!

Nice pictures, you all look totally KOOL.

nice pix

“The most wasted day is that in which we have not laughed.”(Chamfort)

U r looking good in the 2nd one

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/cool.gif

In the last 1 looking

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

The Gr8st thing in life is, To love n be loved …

[This message has been edited by Moonstar201 (edited December 07, 2001).]

haha… awesome pictures faizy bhai!!

man!! talking about that hukka wali picture of yours… its so funny !!
imagine urself sitting there 50 years from now. smoking that hukka, and instead of that chair, u’ll be sitting on a poorani si charpayi and instead of that red shirt and pants u’ll be wearing a white qurta shalwar! and u’ll have a long white beard!

amazing eh!!!
and yes, dont forget the tasbeeh too!!

>> V dont choose our destiny. It chooses us. V, who R destined 2 die 1 day, R the carriers of the destiny that has chosen us <<

Hey yaar have you ever smoked those sheshas that are fruit flavored? by the way love the glasses they give you that flamboyant look

. And whos that freind of yours, hes pretty cute haha.