Some early pictures of quran, etc.

Mount Hira: Jabal Al-Nur (Mount of Light)near Mecca, with the cave of Hira whereProphet Muhammad received the first revelation. (Sura 96: 1-5).

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/HIRA.jpg

A page from the copy of the Holy Qur’an, from the time of Caliph Uthman,kept in Tashkent
(Sura 2:7-10; part of the left margin has not been reproduced)

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/q_script_old1.jpg

Another page from the copy of the Holy Qur’an, from the time of Caliph Uthman, kept in Tashkent (Sura 7:86-87)

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/q_script_old2.jpg

Take a copy of the Qur’an available today and compare.

The Holy Qur’an: From the time of Caliph Uthman kept in the Topkapi Museum, Istanbul.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/QURAN_caliph.jpg

Black Stone in Mekkah.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/stone.JPG

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

Mashallah Excelent pix,
thanx for sharing ,i loved the last one

*Na Kabah mai na Be-tullah na dewaroun key sayoun mai, Namaz-e-Haq ada hotien hain Talwaroun key sayoun main

Excellent pictures, Watcher!!

and welcome back to the forum..

Nice picture Mujahid Sahib.

Tell me about yourselves please

Only to me.

Ahmed

Thanks Doc. Good to be back.

Some more pics: ENJOY!

Pilgrims at the Mosque of the Prophet at Medinah..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/mosque.jpg

A Qur’an recital

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/quran.jpg

Pilgrims touching one of the walls of the Ka’bah.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/wall.jpg

The Maqam Ibrahim (place where Abraham was in the habit of standing). It is opposite the Multazam the only door of the Ka’bah.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/maqam.jpg

Take it easy.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

wow...very amazing, cool pix!

Beautiful!!

MASHALLAH

oye lagta hai keh naya naya hajj kiya hai!! magar yaar hajj ka to time nahiN hua!!
chalo umra hi sahi!!

baharhaal the pictures of early quran dikha kar tum jeet gaye ho yaar!! barra mazah aaya, i copied and printed out for me!! wow! thanx

beyond the horizont°°°my heart is gone

hey watcher
buddy fm where did u get these pix??

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/silly.gif

wwwwwwowwwwwwwwwww dat’s so coooooooooooolllllllll, yessssss i sawwwwwwwww da first QURAN now

thank uuuuuu watcherrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

º¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤Allah(SWT) gIvEs n fOrGiVeS, yEt mAn gEtS n fOrGeTsº¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤

MaShallah
Excellent

°°°Name?°°°

If u'wll call me rose,
will i smell like that!

º¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤FeeAmanAllah Guysº¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤

Subaa.nAllah! Thank you so much for sharing.

Regards

hey..anyone been there...i have been there a lot of times since my dad use to live there...when i was 9 months i went there and i did haj on my 2 tiny feet...then i did quite a few umhras...and the best part is that if u go ther during the 27 and 30 ramadan...wah maza hi alag hai..

YA KNOW WHAT!!! YA KNOW WHEN!! YA KNOW WHERE!!! YA KNOW HOW!!!YA KNOW WHY!!!