Some Blessed Places!!!

This is the cave of Uhad. Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) prayed and took some rest here during the battle of Uhad. Some Saudi fanatics are now destroying this cave.http://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/95046a6eee5bae17.bmp

2 Likes

Re: Some Blessed Places!!!

:)Thanks for sharing

and its really nice collection specially the second last one

we dont get to see this now

very nice..thanks for sharing!!

Mash'Allah :)

Subhanallah :)
(just thinking of second one, i dont believe putting the soil from the Qabr-e-Anwar (grave) of Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) is appropiate in any sense)

These are great pictures...Thanks

JAzakAllah khair for sharing :)

Great pictures. Thanks for sharing them. At the same time it makes me sad to read that some of these historic places are beeing demolished.

Its not about being destroyed, I wish they would stay, but I can also understand their reasoning.

When i went to Makkah, people were being fanatic, not the saudi govt taking care of these places.

When these sights exists, and you have to monitor millions of people coming in to Makkah to see them, its HARD to control every single one.

I saw people bowing down doing sajda to the graves of the Prophet pbuh and other sahaba, I saw people trying to grab sand so they can take it back for good luck.

All this is haraam in islam. We go to Makkah to worship Allah swt, not to worship these objects and places.

Since people cannot respect that, and they cannot appropiately "sight see" these places, the govt has to demolish them to reduce fitnah and bidah.

Its crazy!!! what people do there, its sad at the same time.

i wish people were lil more aqalmand, so the govt didn't have to demolish these sites.

2 Likes

Usual wahabi ratta!

Agreed :k:

MashAllah very nice

JazakAllah

great pics thanx

Dude, maybe the people doing sajda there...thought " hmmm at one point in time the Prophet SAW was here and he stood here and might have prayed here.so maybe i will pray 2 rakat to"....and thats purely out of the love for the Prophet SAW and his Ashaab.

Although if people were doing sajda to that grave....in which case that is wrong!

Im sure most sensible people with an ounch of brain in their heads and understanding of the deen knows that only diety worthy of worship is Allah SWT.

Mostar, I oppose wahabbism, so hush.

**Stonecold **no, and those people who sajda to the graves and cause bidah, know who they are. praying 2 rakah nafl is different, and people do that too, thats allowed.

JazakAllah:flower1:

I wish they change their decision (if it is the case as you saying, i am not sure if it is fact)

lol. quoted for true

this is soooo true.... iv'e known ppl to tear a thread off the kaaba cover to use as a source of blessing, and i've seen ppl scratch a bit off the kaaba itself... the shurta screaming "bidah" and took it off them.

In Madina, ppl raise thier hands towards the Prophet SAW's grave and make dua, others do maatum, while others cry hysterically! (its ok to be emotional but this was over the top)... back b4 they put the barrier up, ppl would throw letters into the Prophet SAW's grave... and an Africa lady was doing some wierd cultural dance there as well (my aunty saw it)!!!!!!!!

It makes me mad that ppl who dont indulge in such bida' miss out... but i guess they really cant control those who do....