N
J
O
Y
THIS
MESMERIZING SONG BY RAFI;**
Re: Some are OLD and some are NEW by Arjay
^ A very,very beautiful song.
I have been looking for a song by Naheed Akhtar, but cannot seem to find it anywhere. Pyaar na ho tou, iss duniya mein jeena mushkil ho jaye.
I am surprised that so far my searches for this song have yielded no results.
I think this song is from a Waheed-Sangeeta starrer movie which does not come in my mind at the moment…but I firmly believe that this song (audio) can be made available..so hang on..and meanwhile—have a look at your favorite–back in B&W days of PTV-Lahore;
**Madhubala **
***With (her husband) Kishore;
and
***Pradeep Kumar;
AFTER A DECADE+
PAKISTANI ANSWER TO
PRADEEP-MADHU SONG ABOVE
BY WAHEED MURAD & SHAMIM ARA;
Excellen songs, all of them...this is easily my favourite thread. Since I am an avid music lover, in all forms. But I particularly like the old songs because of the enchanting voices of older singers, and the melodious composition. I can hardly think of any modern day song which can compare with these classics.
Waheed Murad is looking very handsome, as usual :)
WANNA TRY YOUR LUCK WITH SINGING?
CLICK ON THIS LINK…
AND SING THE WORDS TO THE TUNE OF MUSIC;
First…the ORIGINAL number by CONNIE FRANCIS;
1958 hit;
LIPSTICK ON YOUR COLLAR
AND NOW THE KARAOKE STUFF..
JUST READ THE WORDINGS AND SYNCHRONISE
WITH THE TUNE…
**Tears on my pillow;
**“THE KING & I” **
was made in 1960…starring; Yul Brynner & Deboreh Kerr.
There have been many re-makes as TV series and serials..most popular being “ANNA & THE KING”.
***Story of an uneducated King of Siam (Thailand now) who hires the services of a widow English School teacher from England for his 18 children. The story takes different interesting turns.
ROGER & HAMMERSTEIN provided the great background music to the movie which has a few songs and of course this–ever popular DANCE scene between the King and the teacher;
**SHALL WE DANCE (The King & I );Yul Brynner & Deborah Kerr;
TWO MOODS OF;
*** Zindagi Bharr Nahin Bholegi Woh Barsaat Ki raat;
***SAD version;
WAHEED MURAD & SHAMIM ARA
in
DIL MERA DHARKAN TERI
(On location at Changa Maanga near Lahore-1973)
Kiya Hai Tou Pyar…
Changa manga! kya yad kara diya. We went there three or four years ago, bara maza aya. I miss Lahore, and feel sad at all the terroist attacks that are targeting my beloved city:(
All of these songs are nice. Zindagi bhar nahin bhoole gi woh barsaat ki raat, Sahir Ludhianvi ki shairi hai, haina? Tell us something about him Arjay uncle.
and have you found that song I was looking for?Please post it here if you find it.I visit this thread everyday whenever in the mood for listening to some nice songs.
Changa manga! kya yad kara diya. We went there three or four years ago, bara maza aya. I miss Lahore, and feel sad at all the terroist attacks that are targeting my beloved city:(
All of these songs are nice. Zindagi bhar nahin bhoole gi woh barsaat ki raat, Sahir Ludhianvi ki shairi hai, haina? Tell us something about him Arjay uncle.
and have you found that song I was looking for?Please post it here if you find it.I visit this thread everyday whenever in the mood for listening to some nice songs.
Khush rahein...
THE
SECOND
FILM
OF
WAHEED MURAD’S CAREER START;
“HEERA AUR PATTHAR”
ZEBA-WAHEED (Aaj Mujhe kiya Hua..);
Mujhe Tum Se…MUHABBAT HAI (ZEBA-WAHEED)
GORI SIMTI JAI SHARAM SE (ZEBA-WAHEED)
**TWO FACES OF **
“TUMKO DEKHA TOU YE KHAYAL AYA”
**First the REDO;
and then the
ORIGINAL:
CANT SEEM TO REMEMBER THE NAME OF THE MOVIE
B
U
T
I REMEMBER GOING TO NOVELTY CINEMA ON JEHANGIR ROAD-KARACHI
TO SEE THIS
“ROSHAN-NASIRA”
STARRER MOVIE WHICH HAD THIS SONG I HAVE FINALLY TRACED
ON YOUTUBE…
(I OFTEN SING THIS SONG IN FAMILY & BANK’S FUNCTIONS)
JUST LOVE THIS SONG…
APOLOGIES FOR BAD QUALITY–NOT MY FAULT OR SEEMA GHAZAL’s:)
Enjoy;
Jiya Gai…;
the original featuring Nasira and Roshan
shot on location in SWAT-1964;
OR
DOUBLE CLICK…Click on
HASAN JEHANGIR
till 2001 was a Teller in UBL.
He was posted at Airport Zone of the Bank
from where he rose to be a short lived popular singer..
when out of the blues–his song “HAWA HAWA”
he sang casually at some college function,
was noted by a PTV producer who gave him a chance.
Indeed, the song WAS popular!
HAWA HAWA;
***and the cheating across the border;
WESTERN/COUNTRY MUSIC LOVERS
WILL LOVE THIS CLASSIC SONG BY
JOHNNY CASH;
A BOY NAMED SUE?