solve this riddle please

“which word which is 5 letter and starts with M women do it once in a life time and men do it 3 times a day and is lighter than sun and darker than night if u eat it it is HARAM and if u drink it it is halal it is mentioned in the quran five times.”

don't know :(

Re: solve this riddle please

:mad:

:mad::mad:

:naraz: you know what ,i think this riddle doesnt really has an answer

:@:it has been opened several times b4.koi answer nai
i demand the mods to lock this thread:snooty:

^ lolzz yes sahi kaha..yeh text bhi aya tha muje :@..

but no answer :(..yeh aesy hi logo ko soch mai dalne ke liye hai :(

really? Some idiot texted me too, I think it is my ugly neighbor!

well you can lock it if you want

:naraz: i wonder where the mods are

:hmmm: they must be buzy solving the riddle

:@: ps: what if some answers it :ahaa:

see i knew it that must be a text :D..

k337 :D..2 dubai return tickets if someone solve this :D

i think this riddle is bogus. meaning someone just made it up to waste people's time thinking about it, cuz ithere's a flaw in the riddle itself- meaning there is no answer.

however let me give you a better riddle:

where is the one place on Earth where the qiblah (direction of prayer) is wherever you want it to be?

if someone answers before midnight, you get a virtual gulan jamun! Iwill share my anser at midnight (if i am awake, if not tomorrow)

EDIT::::I MEANT BESIDES THE KHANA KABBA!!

^ Khana Kabba??

NO. besides the khana kabba!!! i forgot to mention that part

The answer is musaf, sidra.

Which word which is 5 letter and starts with M women do it once in a life time and men do it 3 times a day? - Yahoo! Answers

maroush wht is a musaf?

Its apparently a riddle made up in arabic ..which i dunt knw exactly .. but the point was to make ppl waste time ..

and as a result there isnt a real answer to it . so anyone can guess what it could be .. i ve heard of this riddle translated in many ways .. but apparently its just to go ppls headds go round and round

:hmmm:

that makes no sense. musaf isn't even a word. mushaf is...but even that makes no sense. it just means mean a collection of sheets of the quran...why would women only do that once in a lifetime?

Also where is it mentioned in the quran five times? can you elaborate?

yeah i think it got lost in translation…or someone who didn’t know what he was talking made it up.

The reason i said Musaf is because whilst i was viewing this thread, the hubby just came home from work, and told me that whenever he hears this riddle, people always reply with Musaf... but he told me that the riddle was originally in Arabic and was then translated into English. Due to the many Arabic variations of it as well as differences that have come about due to translation, it is meaningless in English.

When translated properly, it goes something like this:

*A 5 letter word, mentioned once in the Quran, beginning with "mim".
It is whiter than ice (or brighter than the Sun) and darker than night.
Men use it thrice a day, while women only use it once in a lifetime.
It is haram to eat, yet halal to drink.

The answer is Maqabir (Graveyards).
Mentioned in surah "Takarthur" ie. "Hata Zurtum al-Maqabir"
made up of 5 letters begins with "mim"

If a persons actions are good it is brighter than the sun in the grave, while for an evil-doer it is darker than night.
If the "whiter than ice" version is taken is could mean that the kafan is whiter than ice, then the grave is darker than night.

Men visit it three times a day (ie. they bury the dead in it during three times viz. the periods between the three forbidden times) while women only visit the graveyard when they pass away.

The meat of the dead cannot be consumed ie. backbiting him is forbidden.
The part about drinking being halal doesn't seen to have been solved....People have mentioned different interpretations, yet all seem farfetched.

^-- Jazakallah :-)

Maswaq :chai: