Soccer Pakistan

Our national soccer team is crap but just imagine if we had a world class team (yeah I love to fantasize). Just imagine the jazba and junoon we would feel if we played for the world cup.

I support the Pakistan cricket team but they’ve gone crappy and I don’t really like it, it’s such a boring sport, other than South-Asians only saddos and geeks play cricket in Britain (gentleman’s sport yeah right), it’s a pansies sport.

Cricket just doesn’t give me an adrenaline boost like soccer does, it’s such a blah sport.

Anyway, I was watching a few Afghan refugee boys play soccer the other day and man they are gooodd, their skills match up to the likes of Ronaldo, if these kids and their families are given Pakistani citizenship and trained and promoted how good it would be for our country’s image if they played for us.

Pakistani khud bhi kisi se kum naheen hain but our kids are sad and play girly sports like cricket and volleyball.

Our goverment really needs to invest in soccer and promote it in this country, cricket is sad.

Re: Soccer Pakistan

I guess salman butt ex president of pak soccoer association once said that we can have a team from
LIARI (area in karachi where ppl love soccer and boxing) that can beat 20-21 Asian teams.
Imagine that!

We have talent, our bodies suits soccer requirements.

Sad thing is cricket takes all the attention.
If any point we stop sniffing india's rear and leave cricket alone you will be surprised to see the talent we got.
No only the talent but ideal body/muscle strength which requires in many demanding sports including Soccer.
Man we really need to cut our self lose from india to see what we DO have and they DONT.

Lyari kay logo ki to daal roti hi poori nahee ho rahai hia. Wo bacharay soccer kya kehlay gay aab. Wahan say to aab sirf dhariyal hi nikaltay hain ya nashee log!

I think thats a nice idea ke Pakistan cricket ko chor ker koii aur game bhi khaley I personally don't like cricket much.

Exactly man PunchingMonk!!!! Cricket is for weak kneed vegetarians, soccerers look so much healthier than cricketers.

If India tried playing soccer, they'll only get decent players from Punjab (Indian occupied Khalistan), the Sikhs share genetic similairities with Pakis and are a healthy sturdy people, the other states will just end up with broken bones and fractures.

My mom is Punjabi and I've played soccer in Punjab and they're good over there, and here in our Pashtunkhwa too guys are good, we had a little tournament (the Afghan refugee kids are the best).

You know in the summer when the fields were empty (no gandum/wheat), my cousin arranged a soccer tournament and the local boys LOVED it, we travelled all over our valley getting boys from different villages to form their teams, it was a blast, they found cricket boring for months after that.

Not only is soccer more fun, it's more healthy, you just don't get the exercise in cricket than you do in soccer, no wonder cicketers mostly have hunch backs whilst soccerers are all muscular and well built.

Mostar95 has a point, the goverment needs to spend more on soccer.

umme-zafeerah I agree baaji, my dad sometimes watches cricket and I feel like slitting my wrist if Pak is not playing, if ever I watch it it's for Pak not for the sport itself.

Soccer is also more economical than cricket.

All the boys just have to chip in a bit of money and buy one soccer ball, sorted, that's all you need, nothing else.

Majority of people here only earn Rs.100 a day, they're forced to buy their sons expensive bats, balls, guards, gloves, wickets etc.

I knew some decent soccer players in Pakistan, but none of them took it seriously enough at a professional level. The ones in the team are just there because they cant really do anything else and lack proper training/facilities.

Oh btw, its funny but one of the most exciting games Ive ever seen live was a Pakistan vs India soccer match at Jinnah Stadium at the SAF Games that Pakistan hosted. Now both the teams suck internationally, but a crowd of about 20K showed up, and cheered the hell out of the Pakistani team. The match was neck to neck, and towards the end Pakistan scored. The crowd was loving it, which just shows taht the sport does have potential in the country. The team even took a victory lap in the end.

Only problem is to find a soccer field. In the beginning it wasn't an issue for us.
10 guy maximum half a field was enough.
But then we had whole 2 teams.

We use to drive around th city to find an empty soccer field.

We use to play it every single holiday.
And while in school every day. Loved it!! loved it!!

You know kids from wazirstan(from madirrisa of our local mosque) were so freakin awesome.
They use to kick our butt in every match we had with them.

I miss that time, It was fun.

Oh God!
We use to do that, all boys on our team were phsycally very fit. So our soccer style was more athletic then technical.
Say more like german team and less like brazilians.
We use to lose matches against experienced teams. BUT they always use to tell us
"your attack is like storm"
haha
I miss that.
Cricket Sucks!!!!!!!!!!
its not letting flourishing other supports. **

I love cricket...

lets do something about cricket and its supporters....how about blasting them into space...or maybe terrorize them so much that they'll have nightmares just by thinking of lifting a bat...or may be beat a few to the last inch of their life...? all will have ever lasting impacts.

may God help soccer flourish and nourish in pakistan. ameen.

traitor. PM do something about her.

larki hy
is liy chor dia naheen tum ko pata hy hum traitors ky sath kia salook kerty heen

is it appropriate if i kiss you on the cheek ?

goad mein bitha ke tipu sultan ki kahaniyan sunatay ho...? woh khud hi taang ake mar jata ho ga.

look at the picture...koi cheeks hain? naam ko bhi nahe.