socal outdoors

summer’s almost here in socal, and we got it all from deserts to warm beaches!

Deserts

[thumb=H]1806_2622424.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]2806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]3806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]4806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

slot canyons make fun hikes
[thumb=H]5806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

at the top
[thumb=H]6806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]7806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]8806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

this snake was very yum
[thumb=H]9806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

but not as yum as this fella
[thumb=H]10806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

Nice snaps! Yara tujhe samp wamp aur spider shider se dar nahee lagta?

these are from snorkeling in the pacific

this one's a garibaldi
[thumb=H]cat2806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

these look better on a skillet
[thumb=H]cat3806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]cat11806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

feeding frenzy - just before i got my fingers nipped at bad by hungry piranha wannabes
[thumb=H]11806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

pale ale on the rocks
[thumb=H]12806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

lol spock - i am dead scared of spiders, but tarantulas are the only ones i like - they look fuzzy and peaceful. snakes are alright though.

mujhe tasweerein dekh kar garmi lag rahi hai!!

great snaps though queer...youve caught quite a tan hey, youre almost the same shade as me! :D

W:love:W …
Zabardast Queer bhai, great snaps..!!!:k:

Wow.. Nice pics.. :k:

nice pics:k:

whoah! nice pictures! looks like you had fun

Re: socal outdoors

*Originally posted by queer: *
at the top
[thumb=H]6806_5055222.JPG[/thumb]

Aww is this the dead rabbit pic you were gonna send?

p.s. I like the fishies.
p.s2. I didn't wanna see the snake. :-\

Re: socal outdoors

*Originally posted by queer: *

[thumb=H]1806_2622424.JPG[/thumb]

Awwww... motoo Queer :D

:eek: I’m so jealous! What was the water like? Usually, it has to be quite warm in order to have clear water, or else you’ll have too much residue. I would think the Pacific would be cold though??

queer but where is U in the pics?

hmm tries to guess

by n.e. chance wuld u happen to be the spider? :ahaa: :bummer: or the pretty lil fish? :stuck_out_tongue:

zabar10 :k:

:love:

Nice ;-)

Go easy on the sunblock tho :P

:eek: :eek:… Nice pics :eek: :eek:

thanks guys.

femme, that isnt me. :b

chorni, i'm the paleface.

mehnaz, the water's so clear because it was a pebbly beach rather than a sandy one. plus it was on an island around 20 miles from the mainland, so that helps. water wasnt too warm that day - around 55-65 F (13-18 C), but the pacific really warms up further south, around san diego - so warm that you can see small sharks and rays in 2 feet deep water..

Lovely. I still dont like the tarantulas.But the snorkeling pics look amazing.That fish looks rather angry though.CheRa tha usse?