So...

…it’s about time you owned up. How many clothing items do you own?
I am talking about the shalwar-kameezes, the saris and anarkalies for people living in the East versus jeans, shirts, tops and dresses for people living in the West.
How many do you think is too many?

I’ll start: let’s see.. i am currently in lahore so i have around 20-25 trouser+long shirts, 3 saris, 1 anarkali. :frowning:
4 pairs of jeans and 5 tops as i cant wear jeans in Lahori summers.

pretty abysmal, eh?

oh, and i’m obviously a shoe diva, i have around 40 pairs!!

how much did you score?

Re: So…

Compared to that , I lost the game even before i started :hinna:

I have one jeans, 6 tops, 5 formal salwar suits, 3 casual salwar suits and about 10 office suits.

And shoes all together , I have no more then 8 pairs … I try not to buy any thing unless i have disposed the previous one.

Re: So...

just 1 pair of jeans? wow!
I was like you cb when i lived in ksa,
living in Pak just makes a shop-a-holic out of you!
anyway the 3-pieces i have are winter+summer wardrobe combined.

Add 1 kaftan to the list! :D

i dont like jeans so i dont wear them :D

shalwar kameez?? i have millions of emmm… i dnt wear em tht often as compare to pak… so ya i have tons of shalwar kameez, anarkali

but i have only 4 shararas ghararas :frowning:

i dnt have any sarreee i want one… but i wannna wear it after i get married i dunno y :S

and jeans and tops… omg i love tops… i have like 5 jeans and dnt knw how may tops i own… and i hace only 4 skirts :frowning:

ooh shoes i have like 30 sanadals… lol dats wht i buy whnevr i go for the shopping :jano:

i love shopping :blush:

P.S. i like the topic :smiley:

45-50 pairs of shoes, uncountable shalwar kameez, though casuals and home wear may be around 30. 2-4 jeans and 6 trousers and many tops. I live in the West.

I have uncountable shalwar kameez, 4,5 gharara's since i love em :)
12 saree's... 2 pairs of jeans, few tops... And i live in the west :)
And many many shoes n bags...... love buyin em! ;)

no ghararas yet :(

what do you think of hitting the roof? Do you think you have too many or too less clothes?

ihv 3 anarkali

mre then 50 shalwar kameez

abt 10 tops and 6 jeans! lol

3 sarees

2 gharara of my wedding

actually kapre bohut zyada hain aur bande ko samajh nahin ata banda pehne kya...

17+ jeans

innumerable # of tops that I have kept since 7th grade (pack-rat gene courtesy of father)

15ish casual shalwar kameez

7-8 formal shalwar kameez

60 shoes (cheap flipflops and ghetto net slippers included)

nazar na lagjaey:snooty:

you girls really have time to count :konfused:

for me… i have a lot of em

I have got about 5 jeans , too many tops , long dresses n shoes.
more thn 20 salwar kameez
I have got 1 saree, bought on my sis's wedding.

I havnt got any ghararas yet :(

8 pairs of jeans(i dont wear even half of em) like around 25 tops lol wow yea or maybe more. 7 fomal shalwar kameez(i dont even goto desi events). around 10 lawn ki shalwar kameez(i barely wear em). 4 coats. and lets say 20 pairs of shoes...i dont wear 1/3 of em.
yea im a shopoholic

btw dat was an estimatei didnt count em lol