True. :k:
yaar tell me, how many other teams apart form Aus would have survived against Pak yesterday. My answer - none.
fair point janab..aap gay aagay to hum waisee bee zayada nahieen bol saktay..lets hope for the best….and I really wish I also felt as excited as you for the upcoming aus-pak match in england,…..because I know what is going to happen….i truly hope I am proved wrong…i do have hopes from waqar younis....so lets give him a chance....
v missed Gul really badly in this tournament anyhow it happends
+1
this is what happens when the leading wicket taker along with best economy rate misses the tournament.
the day after..
we were always a bowler short. the latif guy shouldnt have played, we never even got to hafeez batting. Admittedly our batsmen havent historically done well enough to justify much confidence in them but really just one pacer is too little. Asif should've played. He is a superstar, I dont know why he isnt treated like one.
Other than that, no we didnt do much wrong. Ajmal is our best death bowler, and the only people second guessing him would never had done so before yesterday. The aussies couldnt hit him throughout the match, and there was no better bowler than him to bowl the last over.
hopefully the team can take positives from this. they were one part of what is being called one of the greatest t20 matches ever. even if you're on the losing side, it takes one hell of a performance to do that.
Agree with you except for bowling Ajmal in the death overs. No matter how good your best spinner is, he should not really be bowling the last over for reasons that I have already mentioned above (Post#8)
wow. so much maatam and chest beating over a T20 game?
worry about what's coming up next year - the real world cup - the one that comes up every 4 years. we don't even know who our captain should be. we don't even know what our 15 member squad would be - forget about the best 11. we're so screwed. don't think we've ever gone into a world cup so undercooked.
wow. so much maatam and chest beating over a T20 game?
worry about what's coming up next year - the real world cup - the one that comes up every 4 years. we don't even know who our captain should be. we don't even know what our 15 member squad would be - forget about the best 11. we're so screwed. don't think we've ever gone into a world cup so undercooked.
Its not maatam, its analysis which is important.
As for next world cup I am 90% sure Afridi will be captain, I hope I am proven wrong though :D
True. Hence my other thread
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/cricketnama/422232-are-we-focusing-on-the-bigger-picture.html
Its not maatam, its analysis which is important.
As for next world cup I am 90% sure Afridi will be captain, I hope I am proven wrong though :D
guess that means I should give up already. wonderful.
saves me time and heartache.
Be an Australian, never give up ![]()
aap shehnaz per concentrate karein, zayadah faydah hoga. ![]()
Australia don’t give free rides to players in the team for 10+ years.
Australia don’t have selfish, unprofessional, brainless sloggers like Afridi in their team. so they have a reason to believe and never give up.
Agree with you except for bowling Ajmal in the death overs. No matter how good your best spinner, he should not really be bowling the last over for reasons that I have already mentioned above (Post#8)
i dunno. how many did aamer give in the over before that?
ajmal/saqlain used to bowl regularly in the death overs. and it isnt unheard of to have fast bowlers carted off in the final overs either.
buss Ehsan bhai, aap dua karaen. manzal abb paas hee hay.
This might help..
well nikhil....great! good try to convert this thread into another india-pak war...........if pak scores well against aus then it has to be due to bad bowling!!! no credit to our players who showed their neighbors how to play short balls!!!..... anyway let’s not go there.....
Well Pak played absolutely brilliant,batsmen gave more than 100%.But i disagree with the part that Pak showed how to play short balls to India.U guys scored 191,great achievment,but that was not in the bouncy track of Barbados and we scored 197 in the similar track against a very good attack as well with the batsman who is the wekest against short pitch scoring a 100.
Re: So......
pakistan batted brilliantly but in the last 3 over they didnt make any runs,had they fired then the total could have been 200,I think at the back of their minds they wer thinking its enough,on the other hand australia give it everything they had in those last 3 overs.
ok great...so you did not bother watching the game......pakistan scored 46 runs in last 3 overs if i remember correctly.................
The last over was wasted though, only 7 runs scored (+ 2 runouts) which in the context of the game was below par
That said batting display was beyond our wildest expectations.
No one here can honestly claim that they expected Pakistan to score 191 against Australia. It must surely be the highest total by any side against them in T20.
that why it is more painful....to lose from such position of strength is not that graceful, if you ask me.....had Pakistan scored 140 odd runs and forced aussies all the way to 19.5 overs to win the match, I could have digested the notion of graceful defeat but how come a defeat that comes after letting the opposition score 125 runs in last 9 overs (when the opposition had already lost top 4 players) is graceful is beyond my imagination…..yeah we fought throughout but we should have won…forget last 3 overs…it was a bad display throughout last 9 overs…
Well Pak played absolutely brilliant,batsmen gave more than 100%.But i disagree with the part that Pak showed how to play short balls to India.U guys scored 191,great achievment,but that was not in the bouncy track of Barbados and we scored 197 in the similar track against a very good attack as well with the batsman who is the wekest against short pitch scoring a 100.
fair enuf anu....i was pointing towards the short pitch bowling that was on display by aussies throughout the match hoping that pakis will give up but we played the pull shots really well..look at akmal's treatment of jhonson in 19th over but you have a point..it wasn't on barbados....