so who's the culprit?

Please edit this story as needed, but today I heard that the maulvi and people getting ready for prayer at a masjid in an upscale neighborhood in Karachi were disturbed by loud music during valentine’s day celebrations in a club next door so they walked up to them and asked them to lower the volume. After repeated requests and no action being taken, the masjid people went into the club and hit the dancing valentinos with dandas.

I don’t know what happened later, but what do you have to say about this?

PS: Please correct this newsstory if needed because I just heard it from someone and haven’t verified it.

Re: so who’s the culprit?

ya i read it online yesterday

KARACHI - Scores of unidentified men armed with clubs Saturday entered a park to sabotage the Valentine’s Day celebrations here at Clifton Town.
The incident took place at Nisar Shaheed Park located in the City’s posh area, within the jurisdiction of Gizri Police limits.
A number of families and couples, who had come in the park to celebrate the Valentine’s Day, were panicked when scores of people with sticks and clubs entered the park.
The angry mob, which was reportedly lodging at a nearby seminary, started abusing people present in the park. The frightened people remained at the mercy of the intruders till the police came to their rescue. As per reports, during the rampage, angry men also thrashed the people.
However, SP Clifton Ashfaq Alam termed the incident as misconception. Giving their version, the furious men told the scribe that they had entered the park after they had been disturbed by loud noise of music coming from the park while they were offering the Isha prayers in a nearby mosque.
“Some of the people came out of the mosque to stop the music, but as they entered the park, people present there got panicked. Thus the confusion created agitation. However, police reached the spot and took control of the situation,” the police officer added.

The Nation | The Nation is the most credible of English Newspapers in Pakistan.

Re: so who's the culprit?

Stupid molvis. Whats a little music for Hazrat Valentine's barsi. They shouldve instead dedicated their Isha salat to Hazrat Valentine and prayed for his blessings to help them get lucky.

^^ that would be Saaien Valentine

or greg the hammer valentine

No Saaien sounds too fake, like those jaali pirs that swindle money off poor villagers. Hazrat Valentine is one hundred percent bonafide genuine pir sahab, boht pohnchi huee shaksiat thay woh.

Legit enough reason if you worship GOD.

dekho yaar, kitnay kharaab molvee hain. Logon ko araam se naachnay aur gaanay bhee nah detai .. touba touba

Cheegum, you’re good. :lajawab:

Aaaah! couldn’t have handled it better :k:

Jaanwar, great minds think alike :lifey:

SU: High five

Those moulvies were furious because they were not invited to the party.
As per police version , the party goers got scared of the the party crashing moulvies .

thats not very right way of celebrating valentines day IMO

These 14 feb party maker should have invited celebrity molvies with their wife in full niqaab lajawab burka :lajawab:

Isha praying young crowd should have called the Local KESC OFFICE (It provides electricty to KArachi, Pakistan’s biggest city )
and asked then to start load shedding for an hour in that mohalla other wise threatened them of burning down their local office. Like they do when they are angry.

It would have been fun. Party people getting furustrated in dark and then they might have started some stupid decades old key party :smack:

On the other hand religious young guns would have prayed Isha in total peace under clear voice and lights due to working UPS :sleep:

I think both are. It won't be fair to spare one group, the Namazis showed intolerance, on the other hand the partyguyz weren't being considerate in the first place.

Few years back, in Lahore, my cousin was getting married and they arranged the venue outside their house and literally occupied the whole street with tents and stage and deco etc (This is the way most marriages are organized in Lahore).

Their nextdoor neighbor died just 2 days before the mahndi but it didn't really disturbed them nor the wedding, loud music was being played for 24hrs and while the fireworks were being done few shells droped in their late neigbhor's house where the only female members were mourning, those women tried to argue with my cousin but he got really angry and the next day right outside their house he brought the band people to play music.

No one tried to stop him but what they did instead? The whole neighborhood bycotted my aunt's house.

The problem is tolerance and consideration and other virtues are dying out and on top they don't have any laws in Pakistan to protect the rights of residents, if you don't get disturbed by the noise of valentine or other music parties you're most likely to get to listen to a wedding party music or something else.

Even the loud-speaker in the mosques itself has a part in it.

I think it serves teh valentine group right, i have been into many fights in Pakistan bcoz some jackarses start playing loud music late into teh night, while i have no issue with people playing music, it shud not disturb my sleep or my activities.

Now i also expect that moulvis too, should not start their sermons wil loud speakers fitted in way that no one in mosque hears anything while the whole neighbourhood is disturbed.