Re: So which channel will show the first kiss between two Pakistani characters?
Titanic is not a Pakistani film and the actors are also not Pakistani.
so its ok to watch a hollywood movie for the sake of entertainment and enjoy it (nudity and all) but heavens forbid if a couple shows any signs of intimacy in a pak drama.
we have a completely different set of standards for our own productions, our artists, why? you watch it for entertainment or to take morality lessons? from what i have seen the same people who go hawwww over scenes in pak dramas, do watch much worse scenes in indian movies and soaps and in western movies and shows like 'desperate housewives' 'sex and the city' etc with much interest, all in the name of good fun and entertainment. uss waqt toh sharam ka dorah (fit) nahi parta.
the only difference I would say is if the scene is done tastefully or not, nothing wrong with a romantic intimate scene, cheesy stuff will be cheesy whether here or there.
but they are muslims . kuch tou khayal karain. Kawa chala hans ki chaal aur apni bhi bhool Gaya.
^ are you less of a muslim watching an objectionable scene from hollywood or bollywood? lets not worry about them being a 'muslim', thats between their God and them, you just change the channel and do Allah Allah yourself.
There is a difference between watching a scene on an Hollywood movie and doing it. If somebody is doing bad things its there responsibility not ours. Pakistani should not allow its TV to produce such scene.
Look patriot, MOST of us watch hollywood and bollywood movies for the sake of entertainment, NOT so we can get a glance of something inappropriate. And yes many people in our country are corrupt and perverted, but that number is still small. We have a higher set of morality then most other religions, and we as a whole are much more conservative then other religions and societies. For most people it is NOT okay to watch nudity, no matter how much you want to fight that, its the fact.
So YES, we should have completely different set of standards for our own productions and our artists because we have completely different set of people watching television in Pakistan, people who have never left Pakistan are nothing like the Americans or British.
Pakistani television should associate with Pakistani people not the rest of the world. We don't need to copy anyone when it comes to entertainment, we're pretty good own our own.
We don't need to copy anyone when it comes to entertainment, we're pretty good own our own.
Yet so many Pakistanis watch Bollywood over Pakistani made stuff.
Watching others movies is not a problem but we should not copy them.
Kissing can't happen in Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Mullahs would go crazy even though they will be the first ones to watch it.
that just happened in nadia khan show. that was between mr, and mrs sajid hussain.
Kissing can't happen in Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Mullahs would go crazy even though they will be the first ones to watch it.
It happens in lollywood movies.
that just happened in nadia khan show. that was between mr, and mrs sajid hussain.
Yeah it did!
This thread is the first thing that came to my mind when I saw that.
And just for the record for those that didn't see, it was a quick peck on the lips.
^when was that aired?
^Couple days ago.
It happens in lollywood movies.
post a clip here.
I watch pretty much every single drama that is released in Pakistan.
Over the years, things have changed big time.
There was a time when everyone was covered up - now female actresses wear skirts that are above the knees. Just look at Maria Wasti, Mona Liza and others in their recent dramas.
Madhia Iftikhar regularly shows her cleavage in dramas and insists on wearing 3/4 pants in vrtually all dramas.
Its almost as if its part of the contract 'thou shalt expose'!
There was a time when you wouldnt even see a couple in a bedroom - now they are seen together sleeping on beds.
Couple now kiss hands & foreheads & necks.
But its been VERY VERY GRADUAL over a period of years.
We now have the boldest, more daring producers ever - and they will attempt to break every boundary wherever they can.
Therefore the 1st lip-on-lip case is inevitable - we dont know when or what channel, but onvce it happens, it will become the norm.
I watch pretty much every single drama that is released in Pakistan.
Over the years, things have changed big time.
There was a time when everyone was covered up - now female actresses wear skirts that are above the knees. Just look at Maria Wasti, Mona Liza and others in their recent dramas.
Madhia Iftikhar regularly shows her cleavage in dramas and insists on wearing 3/4 pants in vrtually all dramas.
Its almost as if its part of the contract 'thou shalt expose'!
There was a time when you wouldnt even see a couple in a bedroom - now they are seen together sleeping on beds.
Couple now kiss hands & foreheads & necks.
But its been VERY VERY GRADUAL over a period of years.
We now have the boldest, more daring producers ever - and they will attempt to break every boundary wherever they can.
Therefore the 1st lip-on-lip case is inevitable - we dont know when or what channel, but onvce it happens, it will become the norm.
This will be very bad. This demand will not finished with the kissing only, it will come to other sexy issues like 007 movies. It should not be in Pakistan.
Kidnapped girl scene, more bold than before.
life husband ![]()
should we wait for darama for adults only after getting marry this couple ![]()