I take two fried eggs, a paratha and tea. Sometimes i replace paratha with bread or pancakes and butter. On Sundays and Fridays i have poori or naan with spicy choolay. In summers, i take lassi or milkshake in place of tea… Yes i generally eat at home.
What about you guys…!!!
Re: So what do you guys eat for breakfast
I skip breakfast
As expected.
Ideally I would like to have rusk with warm milk, cornflakes with cold milk or bread with cheese/nutella /zaatar/labna.
Once in a week I’d like to have shami kabab, meetha paratha, cholay with puri, pancakes, donuts or pizza.
I’ll add more if it comes to mind.
Shami kabab and pizza in breakfast … you must be kidding.
Kabhi bhi khaye ja sakte hain. Moreover, Shami kabab is breakfast item ![]()
Do you toast the slice before or after applying butter?
If the bread is fresh, i do not toast it and eat it as it is with butter.
Chalo kuch tou khaty ho app, acha hai.
I meant shami kabab is generally considered a breakfast item. I usually skip breakfast. I have Shami kabab at any time of the day.
On free days omelette and toast
Otherwise usually bread or very rarely cereals.
Paratha for breakfast is awesome. Esp with achaar or makhan.
Tea and Biscuits..
How about meetha paratha?
I mostly don’t eat breakfast but the times I do, it varies. Omelet and toast, pancakes, or oats and chia seeds soaked over night, to name a few.
Why not rusk?
Plain rusk with warm milk or tea and cake rusk with cold milk ![]()
Do not you get bored eating same thing all week ? ..
Seriously…!!!
I’m missing warm milk and rusk now ![]()