So those who are not married to desis, is life drama free?

There are 3432532 threads related to typical afasanay style marital issues. Someone has issues with their husband’s sister, someone’s MIL is completely unreasonable, someone’s husband is putting family before wife, or someone’s in Laws are just the most evil people ever.

So those who married a non-desi, is life drama free or does it have its own issues?

Re: So those who are not married to desis, is life drama free?

I m sure there are 3432532*+1* threads in other non-desi forums about marital issues.

no wonder marriage counseling business is booming in west eh?

haha the MIL concept is in every culture believe it or not ;) Life is a drama...

Actually on websites like Cosmo which have a section for marital issues, the most common issue is cheating.

The first time I actually had a casual discussion about marriage n all with Irish ladies was during my internship and boy was I surprised to hear all their stories! I couldn’t help but wonder why there would be so much drama provided they were living in their own separate homes with no one but their hubbies to answer to. One of them held a grudge against her SIL because she dared suggest their wedding ring, the other one thought her MIL was “too opinionated”, the third one thought her MIL “thinks they’re loaded but stingy”, the fourth one threw a fit because her SIL threw a party and requested everyone to bring one dish… :mudhosh: the next day she said her husband agreed to cook something, she doesn’t have to. =/

Forget Desi marriage. Living in Desi family itself is a lot of drama! :smack:

My friend is married to a Arab girl. He says all her extended family hate him but her family are awesome. Treat him really well like their own son and don't say/do stupid shiizle.

Any Arab girls up in here? :p

I have a chinese lady working with us who describes her relationship with her DIL, nothing different than what we have in our culture.

this thread is itching me to watch each and every episode of Everybody loves Raymond, one more time.

this is a really hilarious stupid show in england (it makes fun of people from this area called essex)

go to 10 mins

SIL MIL Issues

Omg SO true! that show is beyond our desi imagination of MIL/DIL relationship.

**aise odd couples kaa anjaam kahiiN kuchh yuN na ho jaaye:

My younger brother recently got married and this SIL and MIL yak yak started already. I think all these relationship dramas exist in every culture.

human nature is the same world over....jo acha hai ..acha hai..jo buray hai wo goray kalay peelay bhi buray hai...
Allah hum sab ko naik aur achay logo say milwai ameen...

Women crave drama. It's the mothers and wives dragging sons and husbands into drama.

Men argue it out like barbarians, none of this snide comments, behind the back stuff.

/tongue in cheek