so my question is

Ok this is what happened, I went to the airport today to pick up a client
It was around 2 PM. I parked my car and went to the terminal, as I entered the terminal
I almost fainted, I thought I was in the wrong place, so I came back outside and checked again if I was in the right place, and yes it was Terminal 3 at YYZ,

So I went back in, there were about 300 people with kids and old people who could hardly walk. I was surprised to see so many people I thought someone important was at the airport.

My client’s flight was delayed for an hour due to weather, so I went to the Bar to have a drink, after half an hour when I came out all the people were excited cause there flight just arrived, they were tumbling over each other to get close to the barrier and waving at people who were inside the terminal, (you cant see these people, cause the doors were closed).

Then slowly these people started to come out of the terminal to the greeting area.

That’s when it all started, each person who came out of the terminal had at least ten people there to welcome them, I thought may be there was something wrong with the flight cause these people (the welcoming party) brought there 90 year old grannies to the airport with there new born babies

So I went over to one nice security Guard who was the only white security Guard at Toronto international airport. I asked him what happened, why so many people and so much food and noise,

He looked at me and smiled and said, you are not here for this flight are you, and I said NO. He replied, today is Friday its PIA day at the airport,

So my question is WTF

Do we have to take our whole tribe to pick up one person from the airport, and If the answer is yes, do we have to not shower that day, cause the food smell from there clothes was so bad that I almost puked, and why do old aunties automatically assume that I speak perfect Punjabi, and why do they start talking to strangers in the first place

Ok I m done now

But please do answer my question

Re: so my question is

te laang satoooree shaart, teno Punjabi nae aande ay??

It's just in Pakistani culture. I don't see why you're upset about 300 people in the airport. I think it's nice that they all came to welcome their fellow relatives from Pakistan!

i would say F…but seriously, I love being welcomed by mny people at the airport:blush: , so again i thank very dearly and warmly all guppies who welcomed me at the airport in PESH and KY recently:blush: :blush:
and yes paki are gregarious people! and food smell is a plus:D …danny i am sorry if you tried to escape these desi you don’t like by fleeing in the west but…hopefully there are some desi in the west:blush:

punjabi tey andi hay, but meray naal gul kion shuroo kiti, meno tey pata bhi nahi say wo kon thi

miss noor, not some there were over 300 people there.

i guesss i must move to toronto:blush:

ok let me think and list toronto guppies and brown people population here

te fir ke oyaa, may be granny was just being polite :wink:

on a seprate note, yeah its pretty annoying how desi people behave sum times. its almost same every where, regardless of canada or uk. may be its now a cultural thing. :smack:

i wanna :rotfl: cause so many shifted paki think about some desi habits as “annoying” when i think “funny” or :love: …pata nahin kyun?:blush:

ok here is the list

Mad scientist
Faizy
Sadiyah
Furqan
Cheegum
Captain Lota
Prince ms
Dania 2000
Attia
Desi angel
Mehnaz Q
Kaun
Desi munda
Hayaa
Hopeful
James bhaand
Suroor ca_02

And so many more, (if any Toronto guppies I missed please let me know, cause I would like to make a list)

Population of Indian and Pakistani in the GTA over 500,000.00

:expressionless: hmmm funny may be but definitely not :love:
dun worry if u will ever comne to london I will arrange 300+ grannies to welcome you. :hoonh:

make sure they come right out of there kitchens in shalwar kameez.

:blush: ok, i would also:D

i would prefer 300+ guppies:D

yes but your beauty will hide the sabzi smell :blush:

and I will also make sure they all ask Noor the same question "oye kinne sohni kurde ay, viyaah howa kai naee?? " :hoonh:

:rotfl: :rotfl:

but i know a very handfull of them in london :stuck_out_tongue: :blush:

:eek: i dunno what does that mean???