yea so how do u deal with a soon going to be divorce??
like when u know ur going to gt divorced in a few months…
things r obviously messd up..but still u have a lil soft corner for ur partner…
woh kehte hain na larai apni jagah…pyar apni jagah..
Pray to Allah to bless you with the strength and wisdom to take the right step at the right time which is better for you, your partner and your whole family.
There is something better for us in whatever happens to us in life. As we don't know and Allah knows the wisdom behind everything that happen to us. Though it is difficult to start from a new beginning but it becomes easy when we seek help from Allah (s.w.t)
Learn from past, think positive and plan for the future. Always remember:
**When the heart weeps for what it has lost, the soul smiles for what it has found!
**The following dua has helped me in the most difficult situations of life.
*"Aye Allah! koi kaam mushkil nahin jise tu asaan farma de, aur jab tu chahta hai to har mushkil asaan farma deta hai"
*Sister, may Allah (s.w.t) bless you and your family with the strength to go through this tough time in life. Remember, all kinds of pains are actually our weakness leaving our body.
If you know that you are going to be divorced soon and that you are not going to attempt to patch things up then you shouldn't have any emotions. Emotions get in the way and make your task a lot harder. Emotions can stop or make difficult doing the right thing.
citrine This may not apply to you at all.
But I have one friend who was divorced, in fact he was still very much in love with his wife when she decided to divorce him.
It broke the guy from inside, since he suffered great humiliation too, trying to get back with her.
After so many years , now , ex-wife is sending msg that she is sorry for what she did. He was a good guy etc etc. And also asking for forgiveness.
So all I could say is if it has to happen it should be done with mutual understanding/respect.
PS: I am very sorry to hear what you going through. Even more sorry to know its happening not because 2 of you but because of the families.
You have to accept it for what it is. Everything in life happens for a reason. Believe me. You’re still young and have your whole entire life ahead of you. Thank Allah for saving you before something worse happened. Sometimes we get too caught up seeing our situation as the worst one, but im telling you… it just may be a blessing in disguise. Chin up, have faith in Allah and in your decision. Never look back if your decision is final. I know sometimes the pain can be excruciatingly difficult to bear especially when everyone else around you is all happy and la de da in their own lives with their husbands and families, but remember that Allah swt keeps us all in His protection and does not give to us more than which we can bear. All the best to you.
Edit*- Just read that if it wasnt cuz of you two but because of families, then girl you have to fight to make it work… he’s your husband… the families not getting along is no reason to force you both to get divorced
You can control your emotions. If you tried everything and nothing is working then he obviously doesn't care about you as much as he is making out as it takes two to make things work. Actions speak louder than words. You need to emotionally let go of him otherwise it will be difficult for you to start a new life. Just keep reminding yourself why you are getting divorced.
yea...thanx ppl
riya i cant fight bak..because my hubby is more or less with his parents now..he isnt the same ne anymore.....he even dnt talk to me anymore..
may be you 2 can hold back and let that bubble of anger among family burst.
when families divert their attentions towards other things, you 2 can work towards what you want.
oh man what a jerk!! He should be supporting you rather than taking the side of his parents who are being illogical...that's really awful.. I could understand divorce if the two people in the rel'p werent able to work it out... but family turning an otherwise happy marriage upside down is soo retarded... you need to explain to them that divorce is frowned upon in Islam and that it should only be a last resort option... which this clearly is not. I feel for you girl, but again... its better that this all happened in the early stages of marriage rather than the families fighting later on when there are kids involved.
Desis can be so friggin ignorant and selfish sometimes. May Allah guide us all.
I mean I don't understand why would a family ever want to get their kids divorced??
When they still like each other, and there nothing wrong with either one of them.
Shouldn't they be happy?? or what they think next person is going to bring in their kids life??
^Ditto. Parents forcing their otherwise very happy kids to get divorced just because they cant stand each others families is hardly fathomable to me. Very selfish and immature.
han soni
everything sab kuch bigard gaya he...he was ready to die for me..and same here...we used to share everything..but than suddenly everythng changed..and he isnt the same anymore...i hope married ladies can understand me here.....
but anywys...if there is any dua u knw ppl..than let me knw
any dua for this purpse
^ wow..thats a big change!..like 180 degrees..what happened?..try to talk to him b4 final divorce descision..i know it wont be easy but if u say first he was really happy and hten this happened now..some imisunderstanding must have happpened..write him a letter so u can express ur thoughts more clearly..tell him u want to meet him outside somewhree and talk..NOt at hsi house or ur house...try try try as mucha s u can ..dont do jaldbaazi in the divorce..it can happen anytime..later even..
han soni
everything sab kuch bigard gaya he...he was ready to die for me..and same here...we used to share everything..but than suddenly everythng changed..and he isnt the same anymore...i hope married ladies can understand me here.....
but anywys...if there is any dua u knw ppl..than let me knw
any dua for this purpse
"Allahumma la sahla illa ma jaaltahu sahla.Wa anta tajalulhazna sahlan iza shi't."
"O Allah,an easy task is only which YOU make easy and whenever YOU will,difficulties are reduced to easy things."
I think its the same dua which STP bhai has given you.
Citrine , can you give some background about how and why he changed. Also why the families want to get you two divorced.
I need to understand the whole situation before I can give any kind of advice.
Of course if you like to share this information , if you do not want to share that is fine. I will pray that Allah be happy with you and save you from all kinds of tests. Ameen.