So confused with wedding shoes!

So I know there’s a lot of topics about wedding shoes however a lot of them that I liked and try to find-- they are already out of the market. Please suggest some good places that I can look into. I really liked this Nina pair but unfortunately they no longer make it.

For the mehndi- I’m short so I don’t want to do khusa or angootha chappal thing. What kind of heels do you suggest. Something simple?

For the wedding- My dress is red and has gold and silver kaam so I’m confused- I think gold would go more though.

Help a sister out!

Re: So confused with wedding shoes!

It would help if you could tell where you live then it would be easier to tell you where you can find shoes.. Also, how high did you want your high heels to be or were you looking for flats?

If you live in USA:
try an american bridal shop, they have nice shoes that also go with desi bridal outfits.
Try sheiks.. sometimes they have nice shoes too and sometimes they have things that can be worn with desi bridal outfits.

If you do not mind ordering online, try:
www.ebay.com
www.utsavsarees.com

http://utsavsarees.com/store/item.aspx?icode=DFF1599

I realllyyyy loveeee this one!!! its gorgeous and not too high so you can be comfortable

^^ im really sorry but i think thats kinda ugly… :confused:

Ummm, well since your bridal outfit is pretty heavy wud u opt for a less blinging heel? if i could id wear cons…my mom wud probably have a heart attack lolz but yea…bridal stores have the best stuff…oh and for the mehndi a friend of mine is kinda small so she had her churidaar and just wore a pretty simple silver heel (it matched her embroidary) but since your shoes are very noticable on your mehndi id match it up with the outfit…wedding keep it comfortable and simple :smiley:

=)

Lol and this one is my fav .. LUV LUV this one lol

Hope all these pics helped ^_^ .. goodluck

Where are you shopping?

If possible, I'd get a very desified heel wali shoe for the mehndi, to match the outfit

for the wedding outfit, there are shoes that come in a very light golden color with white stones..so they end up matching silver or golden outfits....

nt bad … awesume selectionnn … :k:

i didnt lik the color but awesume work on shoesss …

did u select ths … is it finalllll or stil in the process of making the final decisionnn ???

I am still waiting on my outfit to be made to go shoe shopping. But i was just suggesting :slight_smile: I like them in silver even better but ash817’s said that golden will match better with her outfit.

http://www.modainpelle.com/Ladies-Sandals/Occasion/Spyra-in-Champagne

i love this :slight_smile: the picture does the sandal no justice..ive tried it on and it looked so elegant :slight_smile: defintely considering this one for my wedding

I love this one…
but they didnt have my size :frowning:

What u guys think of this one…

www.ninashoes.com

hahaha!!! I love how straight forward that was!! Yea, I don’t think that’s really cute either.But she should actually wear something fancy becuase its her wedding day.Or if she wants to be comfortable she can wear tennis shoes!! :smiley:

Number one thing:

DO NOT BUY SHOES ONLINE! ESPECIALLY HIGH HEELS!!

It just doesnt work out honestly because it doesn't matter even if you get the right size...it has rto feel right and you can only do that by going to a place...and then buying it....its your wedding day trust me you don't want to be uncomfortable....and it doesnt matter if they have high heels or not the shoes might end up being uncomfortable

hey i am in a similiar situation but i need to get sort of flats for both days for my mehndi and shaadi

dont wry im not that tall i am only 5'6" but my fiance is 5'8"

i accidently wore nearly 4 inch heel from nine west on my engagement not realising he was a bit / sort of vertically chalenged

but luckily i was wearing a really long kurta so i sort of bent with my knees so i would seem abit shorter and then quickly sat down ..hehe

and then on my nikkah i wore 1 inch heel matching to my nikkah jora that was perfect :)

BUT now i need really nice flats for both days .. plz fellow guppans help me .. i really need help

and another thing is it practical wearing sort of flats with a gharara on the shaadi??

I can def not wear flats I am too short lol and will look weird I feel. Some of these pictures are so pretty but there's no website to order from. The utsav heel is nice but my lengha has the net frill thing inside so my mom said the stones will get stuck in that :S

UGHHH SO CONFUSED. Aldo does not have anything. :( Only 1.5 months to go