i just meant what is “sniffing” as related to what u were talking about
Re: Sniffing the network
nahi i didn’t think u were talking about drugs
im not that naive
i just meant what is “sniffing” as related to what u were talking about
Sara516 sniffing means puttinga device on the network (internet for example) and looking at all information that comes and goes. So all your credit cards IMs etc anything that you type in the computer and click sned get gets sent but the sniffer captures the info and you can look at it.
We use sniffers to sniff network problems, application problems and to hack into other systems to chk security.
There are also radiation sniffers that CIA puts out close to Iran NK and Pak to see if there is any radioactivity emanating from the axis of evil. Now they I believe do it from the satellite but it s still called a sniffer. I hope that helps. if you need more informationPM me or stop by in the city tomorrow and I will show you the inner working of sniffer traffic.
Yeah that makes sense…sounds kinda scary…wudnt want anyone to see what i talk about and do online :halo: …rite now…i gotta go study forexam…and as luck would have it, i’m sitting in th computer lab and someone printed out a copy of the exam for tommorrow…i’m so tempted ![]()
sniff this.
VZ,
Quit with the sniffing. I have two dogs and there is enough sniffing around here. I do not need the visualization of this today...... Pretty soon you'll be licking and scratching. I already have to endure visualizing Maddy swallowing a jug of little blue pills and taking photos of his viaga enhanced vienna sausage for Ebay, ostensibly to feed his lovely but genetically disadvantaged children.... Too much for one day, now just stop it....
Azkar Sahib, will that affect the speed? Hope not...
oye, no one messes with Pakistan :kaboom: Verizon
Even devil Bush didn’t put Pakistan in that list, are you trying to be “deviler”?
Thanks for the heads-up info… and here is the heads-up info for you: Disappointment ![]()
Captian 1 joining our ranks har kaday ao gee har kaday ao.
OG I aint sniffing butts I sniff packets, more like a narc dog. sniff sniff pant pant pant sniff sniff.
Thanks I’d appreciate it but how soon is soon?
Verizon, its not like you are sharing you DOD Iran Attack War Plan with Rumsfeld over here, why such an urgency :>
^^No man I am running my chicken farm in Kahuta just fine, but I want the cock-a-doodle-doo....(can you hear me now) to be encrypted when sent over the wire.
as spock said we are studying the impact on speed. VB has the login code embedded all over the place. maybe we will just take it out and make a dedicated login page whihcan be ssl and the rest can go straight thru 80.
no promises are being made when. i am already badnaam in making projections.
Azkar, keep it as it is, the more modifications you make the harder it becomes for people like me. It took me fking 6 months to figure out how to upload the pics because the megabyte limit. I once waited for like half an hour waiting for an image to upload, but it didn;t because it was more megabyte than allowed…so just keep it simple and dont turn this into some NASA website.
No no no dont listen to Madhanee, He doesnt know what he is talking about. I'll help him out.
Madhanee Chacha, Stop outsourcing your tech department so you can collect tax from the outsourced company, thats why your tech department sucks.
But I could picture you sitting in front of a computer for an hour try to figure out the OK button. Should I click, or try to hit O and K and enter key simultaneaously, or should I call the tech that I just outsourced.
Verizon yaar dont wait for Azkar, just use blowfish encryption for all of you posts, PMs etc on gupshup
^^ Yeah how? I encrypt my data send it over how is it gonna be decrypted. Blowfish, 3DES, I dont care. Tell me how? Provide the whole sequence.
^ By "sniffing", are you referring to hacking other posters PCs or their activities on the net? Be honest, okay?.......................... please :D
TNWB: not hacking, just analyzing a segment on a network and realizing that it is lit with traffic going to Gupshup/paklinks, and that too in clear text.
All I want is the packets to be encrypted while in transit. Once they reach the destination they can be opened, posted whatever. I am only talking transport layer.
I hear Azkar and the VB code embedded problem though.
I dont have time to hack other ppl's computer and see what they are doing.