SMS: Weird Text MSGS from Normal People VS Awesome Text MSGS from Unknown People

So yeah… what is your take and experience…???

Do you receive weired, stupid (for lack of a better word) text messages from otherwise reasonable people? I have not so far… there was recently but it turned out to be really funny when seen in context otherwise my reply was “HaayeN!..”

Or do you receive awesome messages from unknown number and then, the sender never mentions his/her name :bummer:

I have received one yesterday :bummer:

I do not know if it was really local call since the number was local and since sometimes international calls when using cards show local numbers…

There was No mention of from who it was :o … and all it read was:

“Happy Birthday Bachay!”

I had to spend the whole day until 3:00 AM in the morning to help a friend moving his apartment… damn 13 hours of work on Memorial day/my birthday … just came home couple of hours back and about to go to sleep … took a tylenol already :blush:

And I want to know who sent me that message…??? If anyone among the guppies did that… please, send me a PM naheeN tau I will die out of curiosity :rolleyes:

Disclaimer: I do not receive text message on regular basis so I was excited to get so many in one day :halo:

And now back to discussing about the weird/awesome messages from known/unknown people :asa:

Re: SMS: Weird Text MSGS from Normal People VS Awesome Text MSGS from Unknown People

:omg: koi guppy ab bacha nahi kahay ga ap ko

:o

There are few who call me that :chai:

Re: SMS: Weird Text MSGS from Normal People VS Awesome Text MSGS from Unknown People

to phir unhi few main say koi ho ga na :p jo ap ka bhi uncle ho ga :)

Although that is a subtopic of this thread and one of the reasons idea of this thread came into mind, but I want to know who the person is..

In the mean time, you have anything to share about the topic at hand :halo:?

I left a voice msg regarding bday wishes …

yea txt msg kis ka hai :aq:

yea kis qayaamat k naaamay tumharay naaam atay hain Anu bhai :asa:

that was a weird message, no doubt

very appropriate example for this thread AQ

woh tau mil gayaa thaa when I was carrying the mattress on my shoulders :smiley:

:smilestar: indeed it is becaues of the fact that it seems from unknown person, otherwise, contents were actually very appropriate… :chai:

SMS do not work though calling cards .. buchchay … even from Pakistan, india or UK, people send sms directly from their cell phones

why dont you admit that you carry a cell phone from 1985 that does not have a caller ID screen

It was a NY number that does not seem to be answering me :chai:

an unknown number for me.

Now you are talking .. it was from someone who does not want to answer your phone, yet polite enough to remind you that you are getting older

Did you give the SUPAARI to someone, daada jaan?

Kyun ? aap ki SUPAARI pai buchpan main Sarotaa chal gayaa thaa kiyaa

message karnay walay ka yahi tou maqsad thaa ............. believe me he's not gonna reveal himself
( waisay belated happy birthday )

at 1st i read it ....... WARID txt msgs frm Normal ppl .... :P

meyn ne kia tah :ASA:

:omg::omg::omg:

it might be someone who knows your phone service

he’s not gonna reveal?

how can you say it was a ‘he’ :vivo:?

pakistan aur mashriq-e-wusta maiN rehnaY waalaY loug :snooty:

tumhaiN english naheeN aati… wojh english maiN thaa

:smilestar: ziadah hasso naheeN :mad2:

sorry… please, do not bring your educated guess and different perspective int he discussion… nothing of that sort :snooty:

I have found out who it was… chapter closed… it was just an example.. Now, please share your stories related to the topic :-p

:@: :chai: