It is only two or three days since Javed Hashmi have joined PTI, and this is what already started, SMQ saying that Javed Hashmi is not a Makhdoom only his brother in law is and “people” in Pakistan use the name of makhdom for personal benefit…
and then yesterday, Haroon Rasheed (talking with Kashif Abbasi) saying that SMQ adviced IK to not to go to airport to receive Javed Hashmi… now why would Harood Rasheed would be leaking something as sensitive as this? ( not focusing on the rivalry existed between JH and SMQ)…
It may be true that Javed Hashmi have no personal agenda or vendetta against anyone but this cannot be said about Shah Mehmood Qureshi who is still relatively young and is looking forward to his political career…
Imran's political acumen will be judged by how he manages the people who have joined his party. I think he should be ok with that, as he has a lot of experience working with different kinds of teams.
It is only two or three days since Javed Hashmi have joined PTI, and this is what already started, SMQ saying that Javed Hashmi is not a Makhdoom only his brother in law is and "people" in Pakistan use the name of makhdom for personal benefit...
and then yesterday, Haroon Rasheed (talking with Kashif Abbasi) saying that SMQ adviced IK to not to go to airport to receive Javed Hashmi... now why would Harood Rasheed would be leaking something as sensitive as this? ( not focusing on the rivalry existed between JH and SMQ)...
It may be true that Javed Hashmi have no personal agenda or vendetta against anyone but this cannot be said about Shah Mehmood Qureshi who is still relatively young and is looking forward to his political career...
SMQ gave this remark for Yousuf Raza Gilani.. anyway he shouldn't have done it..!!!
It is only two or three days since Javed Hashmi have joined PTI, and this is what already started, SMQ saying that Javed Hashmi is not a Makhdoom only his brother in law is and "people" in Pakistan use the name of makhdom for personal benefit...
As someone pointed out, SMQ said this about Gilani and not JH. So banda pehlay check hi ker leyta hai :)
I personally believe JH's presence in the party will be more of a mentor to IK and who will teach him as he grows into his new found national leader role. JH will not contest elections either and will become next president of Pakistan IMO should PTI come into power. He should have been a PMLN candidate anyway when NS appointed a retired judge.
But I will give you this. Keeping those two in the loop without hurting egos and principles will be IK's biggest challenge.
As someone pointed out, SMQ said this about Gilani and not JH. So banda pehlay check hi ker leyta hai :)
He said on the same day JH was to join PTI and he said in Wasim Badami's show... i was trying to find his show but guess what his show is not popular enough to be on some forums, i'll try to find you tube link for this....
PTI soon have to decide to take one of the two... remember SMQ was also part of PML-N and only parted his ways because NS back then was not willing to give up Hashmi....
He said on the same day JH was to join PTI and he said in Wasim Badami's show... i was trying to find his show but guess what his show is not popular enough to be on some forums, i'll try to find you tube link for this....
PTI soon have to decide to take one of the two... remember SMQ was also part of PML-N and only parted his ways because NS back then was not willing to give up Hashmi....
It was in ARY news that ... Quraishi said (to Badami): Gillani is not Makhdoom but it is his Behnoie who is Makhdum.
I don’t remember if Gliani have ever used Makhdom word for himself… and i agree that this kind of things shouldn’t be discussed on national tv because be it makhdooms or khadims or shahs or sardars or lagharies or mazaries history of sub-continent remembers them as traitors..
Anyway i stand corrected that Qureshi used it for Gillani..
kuch arsa aur dekh laiN… phir app hi kehtay paye jayaiN gay kay (one of them) sahi nahi tha, issi liya PTI kay saath na chal saka or corrupt banda PTI maiN nahi reh sakta or something like this
I think SMQ will sort out his differences with JH. A mature politician always does.
After all he worked with Gilani for 15+ years.
I also think, NS should get out of his arrogance and rigidness to save his party. I honestly feel sorry for the decay of PML-N.
I would rather have 3 big parties, which are present all over Pakistan and who compete with each other in things like successful development projects, free and quality education, affordable health care and so on.
We the ordinary people will be the real winner in that scenario.
1) I think SMQ will sort out his differences with JH. A mature politician always does.
2) After all he worked with Gilani for 15+ years.
3) I also think, NS should get out of his arrogance and rigidness to save his party. I honestly feel sorry for the decay of PML-N.
4) I would rather have 3 big parties,
1) Only if both have similar goal and that is strengthening the party ( the reason i didn't said country because that is the reason many political change their party)
2) Yes that is true that both were in same party for more than 15 year ( i think for 18 years), but SMQ was never in a position to pose any threat or register his reservation against Gillani, compare to what we have in PTI, where until Javed Hashmi join in, SMQ was the 2nd biggest leader in designation, he may continue to hold same designation but won't be having the influence he wanted in the presence of Javed Hashmi, doesn't matter what designation Hashmi holds, he is a statesman ( very rare specie in Pakistani politics) and his words will matter alot...
3) As i said in some where, that Javed Hashmi moving to PTI was good for both, PTI and PML-N, because former will get some reputation after being labelled as PML-Q 2.0 and later will wake up from its sleep and do something about the people
4) Totally agree here ( so we can also agree) the emergence of 3rd party will have same impact on Pakistan as the introduction of Shell petrol stations had on PSO and Caltex.. good for us
kuch arsa aur dekh laiN... phir app hi kehtay paye jayaiN gay kay (one of them) sahi nahi tha, issi liya PTI kay saath na chal saka or corrupt banda PTI maiN nahi reh sakta or something like this
I will definitely be criticizing anyone doing wrong in the party/country, but I will not do it until it actually happens as I don't dream about it :)