Smooking

Ok, time has finally come to make a decision that i quit smooking! been smooking since a long time, but never to the extreme extent like some other people who smoke a pack a day! for me, i would buy a pack once every 2-3 weeks and it was good for me. I have a bad habbit of having a cigarette after dinner or in extreme stressed conditions! Sometimes i’d smoke out of depression, but thats that. Sometimes I would try to quit but then it would last maybe 3-5 days at most.

Almost done my education, and want to get married soon, i need to quit this habbit. I dont think any girl would wanna marry a guy who smokes once a while, and plus its not good for health! Any of you ever smoked ? How did u quit it? Any tips or links would help.

PS: sorry, nicotine patches, gum, injections, and inhalors dont help

Re: Smooking

'Smooking'? Not good.

^ fungus another lie? :hoonh:
remember i asked u once and wat did u say :mad3:

I have heard that chewing gum helps or there are patches available.

farah: ur right, chewing gum does help alot! not the nicotine one! just regular gum sometime works.....what else?

Attia: koi aur acha kaam karna nahi ata?

dip your ciggies in gasoline - and let them dry for a day or two, then smoke em, you'll not be smoking ever again.

The only way to quit is to go cold turkey. I am about to do this right after I am done with some important assignments.

My friend's boyfriend started smoking when he was 13 and had been smoking until he reached the age of 19. He was on the brink of getting lung cancer when my friend decided to make him quit smoking. She had him promise her that he would never smoke again, and he didn't.

I suggest you fall in love with a right girl this instant!

How was he at the brink of lung cancer?

^ Ok. Bad word choice. He was so close to getting lung cancer when she made him promise her.. :hehe:

looks like smoking is the least of your problems.

Positive thinking is expecting, talking and visualizing with certainty what you want to achieve, as an accomplished fact.
Do not underestimate the power of the mind :)

Think of how u would feel if someone u loved so deeply smoked and they got lung cancer or some type of problem....how would that make u feel??? Not so good right....well there is someone in this world who also feels the same way about u....they probably don't like the fact that u smoke and u should stop. When u get stressed or feel like u need a smoke do an alternative activity such as walking, going to the gym, eating junk food...whatever makes u happy.....instead of smoking. Otherwise option two is get married...then for sure u won't need any patches or even gum for that matter.

:( hmm smoking very bad very bad.... for your health

Yaar, this is the most simplest of all solutions that ur asking for, just go do something creative in ur faarig time, like sit on a toilet seat & surf the internet, or do yoga…u want to try to quit the habit, just do it gradually…trust me, start smoking lights, then switch to Dunhill or Cartier Lights, & when they start burning a hole in ur pocket, u’ll automatically resort from them…:dhimpak:

I just dont understand why people smoke.. i mean they know its bad for them and still....

I understand its an addiction but set a goal for yourself... go down to maybe one per week.

Roshi, I have yet to see a man/woman who quit by gradually reducing. Cold turkey is the only way to go.

Cold turkey is the only way. Give it up because you want to give it up. It'll probably be easier for you since you are an occasional smoker. If after dinner is a weak point, build a ritual for yourself after dinner. Keep away from the places you smoke in

I repeat... you must want to quit!!! it should not just be a wishy-washy "it is better if I quit" feeling...

Drinking lots and lots of chilled water reduce urges to smoke. Try this out.

Cold turkey. You can't believe the gimmicks. If you're going to stop, just do it. Otherwise you can have someone give you an electric shock every time you reach for a cigarette. That might work too.