Smoking

HEALTH TIPS 10 Reasons to Stop Smoking Now

Thinking about quitting smoking? Wondering if it really matters? Here are
just 10 of the many health benefits that start the day you stop.

1. Do It for Your Family
    Your spouse and your children will be less likely to die from lung cancer or
    heart disease. If you think you’re the only one who benefits from your
    quitting, think again.

Environmental tobacco smoke kills spouses and children by increasing their
risk of lung cancer and heart disease even if they never smoked. Your
quitting can save their lives.

1. Do It for Your Children
    Women who want to have a baby have even more reasons to quit. Women who
    smoke are more likely to have a stillborn child or an infant who dies from
    Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS). Quitting will increase the amount of
    oxygen your baby will get, increase the chance your baby’s lungs will work
    well, have fewer asthma and wheezing problems, and improve your baby’s
    chances of being born healthy, instead of too early.

2. Do It for Your Skin
    Fewer wrinkles. The Surgeon General doesn’t usually talk about wrinkles, but
    his most recent report on smoking concludes that studies show that smokers
    have more facial wrinkles.

3. Do It for Your Eyes
    If you stop smoking, you are less likely to become blind. You will be less
    likely to ever develop cataracts, a major cause of blindness. And quitting
    may also decrease your risk of macular degeneration, another frequent cause
    of blindness.

4. Do It for Your Mood
    You might think that smoking is relaxing, but think again. Research shows
    that women who smoke are more depressed and more anxious. Adolescents who
    smoke are more likely to have phobias or be anxious as adults. So, quitting
    may make you happier as well as healthier.

5. Do It for the Money!
    Think of all the money you’ll save by giving up smoking. A good strategy is
    to put aside the money you save every day, and use it to buy something
    special to reward yourself for quitting. (Don’t wait too long – rewards
    every few days or every week will help you maintain your will power.)

6. Do It for Your Heart
    Women who smoke are more than twice as likely as other women to have a heart
    attack. Your risk of having a heart attack increases with the number of
    cigarettes you smoked, so stopping today makes a difference.

7. Do It for Your Lungs
    You know that smoking causes lung cancer, but did you know that lung cancer
    kills more women than any other cancer – and that nine out of ten are
    linked to smoking? The numbers of women dying of lung cancer have increased
    by 600% since 1950, as the number of women smokers has increased. The sooner
    you stop smoking, the less likely you are to get lung cancer.

8. Do It for Your Life
    You’ll live longer – much longer! Women who die of a smoking-related
    disease lose, on average, 14.5 years of life. Even if you have trouble
    quitting, reducing the number of cigarettes could save your life. And women
    who stop smoking entirely can get many of those years back – improving the
    chances that you will live to enjoy your grandchildren and even great
    grandchildren.

9. Just Do It!
    There are other benefits too – for example, quitting smoking will cut your
    risk of stroke dramatically and lower your risk of bladder cancer and hip
    fractures. If the health benefits don’t do it for you, think about this:
    wouldn’t it be great to avoid that pathetic feeling of standing outside
    alone in the pouring rain or hand-numbing cold, grabbing that last smoke
    before going back to work?

The best day in your life could be the day you stop.

N STOP SMOKE COZ SOMEONE CARES 4 u… otherwise

[thumb=D]Smoke.JPG[/thumb]

Bewaqoof, tum aqalmandi ki baatein kab sey karney lagg gaye? :konfused: smoking is fun :love: :smokin2:

Yaar Salma Kehti Hai K Mujhey BeWaQooF Mard Achay Nahi Lagtay :smiley:

lol, yeh salma kon hai :confused:

Bewaqoof ki na hoonay wali beewi…

Meri Chothi GF :wink:

Parosan Jo Tehri :k: