Smells i like

Sense of smell is called Olfaction. Our nose detects the odour molecules from where the information is carried via the Olfactory nerves to the Olfactory region of the brain thus giving rise to the perception of smell.

There are unusual cravings of certain smells that people have. I can think of these now.

**Petrol
Gasoline
Freshly photocopied paper
Smell of a burnt matchstick
Do you know any more weird cravings? Which smell do you like/dislike?
I like the smell of a burnt matchstick but i absolutely detest the first three :vivo:

Re: Smells i like

I know a lot of people who like the smell of petrol/gasoline. Also, I've heard some people like the smell of whiteout (the painty stuff to cover up pen). The one I kinda like is the smell of brand-new books. It reminds of when I was younger and at the start of every school year we used to get a HUGE pile of new books and note books.

I like the smell of petrol too. YUM!

**i like the smell of the following:

*-burnt coal
-jet fuel
-fresh cut grass
-baby
-new car

it's enuf for now!**

Oh I like the smell of new books too.

Also people like the smell of nail polish.

i sniff rubber cement.

OMG, I love the way it smells when it starts raining - I don’t know how to explain it.

Pepsi what is rubber cement? :konfused:

I like Smell of new car and new currency. :snooty:

and this not weird at all. :snooty:

Oh new currency. How could I forgot that? =D

people i said unusual cravings :vivo:
smell of babies and rain and grass is not unusual :mad:

and how can somebody stand the smell of paint? it gives one a headache.

lol now who does NOT like that smell :hoonh:

Oh also I LOVE the smell of new shoes. :hayaa:

uss bhangan key kahani suni hay jiss key shadi badshah/king say ho gai thee ?

:hmmm:

Petrol
Paint
Mitti ki khushbu after rain :cb:

umm nahi :no:

yup…miThhii kaa sondhaa-pan…bahot maze kaa…isii liye mujhe ilaichii adrak waalii chai kullhaR meN aur feereenii shakore meN bahooot achchhii lagtii hai :slight_smile:

ap ne kia bola? mujy samajh nai aai :p

Kulhaar aur shakora = pottery??

shakora is like a small mitti ka pot jismey kheer hoti hai right?

**yes…i have a pick for you:

khullhaR

shakora****

paint :hayaa: I never get sick of the smell of fresh paint. And gas that’s fun too. :smiley: