Slut vs Stud!

Have you guys ever noticed when we talk about female libertines, we use terms like Sluts or whores…which ofcourse are deriding terms and have negative connotations attatched to them…

On the other hand i have never heard a negative term for a male libertine. Male sluts are called Studs, Don Juans or Play boys…which are pretty much complimentary terms…

Why such un-fairness? why male promiscuity is not looked down or considered as bad as females’?

Are there any nice n complimentary terms for female libertines wid out having any negative connotations?? plz don’t say feminists…
and are there any negative terms for male sluts??

What about the term DOG used by women towards guys? But I agree that there are more of such names for women then men.

hmmmm
interesting point...
par sanu ki...

Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti...Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya...Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]...

male bimbo
mimbo
male gigelo
dogg
rat

Yes that's an interesting observation... Our language tells us a lot about ourselves! I guess that's a pretty accurate reflection of a society where male promiscuity is non simply condoned but also admired, whereas women who are promiscuous are ostracised.

What would you suggest as an acceptable alternative in a society where women and nem have equal rights and obligations? What would you call men and women who followed the rules and those who didn't?

Naik, just call them female studs, hasab barabar.

oh, the life of a batchelor

bhootni kay is a complimentary term?

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited June 29, 2001).]

Naik Baaji, thats not true

I've used the word b*****d many times to describe men like those.

Originally posted by Anchal:
**bhootni kay is a complimentary term?

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited June 29, 2001).]**

aurat ki dushman aurat. bhootni is a female bhoot. :~)

I don't know who used this word in this first place but must have been a sexist.

nice observation...
but my female collegues call me Darling or Jannu or Chan Makhna all the time, even when they are offensive...like one said
"Darling !! you gonna be one **** short tomorrow if you dont stop pi***ng me!!"
Is that bad or good.

--I know I'll be a King One day, When Im Dead, They Gonna take me on their shoulders, Just like a King--

bhai jaan who me why did bhootni kay offended you then?

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited June 29, 2001).]

naaaik,
actually saying, 'oh he's such a slut!'
or like, 'the guy's a friggin ditz' is getting very very popular for the boys now ..
so, feel free to use 'em.
as for the girls .... ahh , we're more prone too look bad regardless it's lingo, looks, or anything at all.

not true, men use positive names for women too..

Chick, Bird, Skirt, Beanie, Rusmalai..

of course, i’m a millenium man so you wouldn’t catch me using such terms

of course CoolDude

[This message has been edited by farhana (edited June 29, 2001).]

Naik, that is a very deep topic. I will post after giving it a thought.

hahahaha!

Chan ji, kis di jutti te kis da sar....theek ja re oo tussi...and i am sure, tussi ajjay tak soochaaN ich pya hona....per soochi pya nai te banda gya nai:)

Ybio, i have used pigs for guys couple of times but never Dogs....and i dinno these terms are used for promisicuous males...

Malang, but when we use slut or whore, it automatically tells us that we are talking about a female....same is not true for males, we need to atttch "male" wid those terms u mentioned.

Shirin, it tell us that we live in a man's world....all patrilineal cultures abhor female promscuity maybe because in it inheres a lack of concern for paternity?

Anchal, meri jaan i am talking about the terms for libertines....in ur words terms for male n female sluts....

Roman, sirf mere kehnay se kiya hota hei? aur i think i will stick wid the term "Female Libertine"....zara jaandaar si term hei r'uub wali....

Farhana, you mean *******???

Aphro, yea but it still is a term for poor girls .....sniff

Cool, u call them positive terms? aghhh....

ok ji i am out...you guys keep thinking about it...esp you Chan Ji:)

Naik, i honestly didnot know the meaning of bhootni kay
i thought it was a bad degrading word hence all the hype by who me and co
IDIOTS!!!!

sheesh now i will have to do some research in this subject

gimme a few days, i will roam the streets of kings cross and come back with immense knowledge

This reminds me...

Have u ppl seen "Duece Bigelow Male Gigelo"?

bye,
Haydur.

You can only paint with the colors you're given...
...so get what you like and like what you have.

u can also call a woman biach or bit*h

no offence to any one

‘Hate your enemy mildly; he may become your friend one day’ - Hadith
‘as for those who are slain in the cause of allah, he will not allow their work to perish … he will admit them to the paradise he has made known to them’ - Surah 47:7